We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dinner out with friends”

Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Frankie’s Resto-Bar we don’t over complicate things, so come pull up a chair and feel right at home. An awesome meal your friends & family will love. Great Harbour views & outside seasonal patio. Best rotating beer tap on the entire Peninsula. Award winning BC wines. We are Ucluelet’s favorite local restaurant. We keep it simple. We keep it real.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Ucluelet for the week with friends and they mentioned that they had been told Hank’s was the place to go for dinner. We each ordered something and then shared all around. As a result I tried the brisket poutine, mac and cheese, and panko cod. Our table also had beef marrow, mussels & clams, the rib eye special and the bbq rib special. All of it was amazing - tonnes of flavour and large portions. Great place to eat - I will come here again next time I am in town. Definitely worth the visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cjaguars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 666 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Had our usual order of rack of ribs, and, they were good.
Dry rubbed, then smothered with some great sauce.
Sorry "Hank" does not make beans anymore, but the meal was great.
A short wait but worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ed3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What a great place. Made to feel very welcomed on entering. We arrived at 5 pm and the place was filling up fast. We were served by Lindsay, she was fantastic. We ordered the pulled pork Mac and cheese for appetiser and brisket and the special ribeye steak. Everything was delicious. There was a good selection on craft beer.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Kay196829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Terrible food

Music was unstandable. We had to live soon.

Never step that place again

Food too sower and not fresh.

Beer was good.

Don't go

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 26urielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Went here our final night, food and service excellent, also a fine selection of craft ales which is also a bonus, as must if in use.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.