We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Whale's Tail Guest Suites(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
39
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
9
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest suitewaterfront cabinshot tubfirst floorsea kayakingfull kitchenwithin walking distanceyvonneloftunittrees
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose the Wild Pacific Waterfront Cabins based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The cabin is well equipped and if you wish you can easily cater for your own meals. The Co-op down the road is the best option locally to buy groceries. The cabin had a good sized hot tub which we used each evening. The only drawback was that the hot tub fired up during the night and did wake us up. The cabin was well situated for those who enjoy walking and was only a short drive to the Pacific Rim National Park. Overall an enjoyable stay, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our stay here was great, lovely, well looked after accommodation with everything you need. Yvonne upgraded us on our arrival and we thoroughly recommend having a first floor loft cabin.
Yvonne was very helpful in suggesting places in the area to visit. The cabins are very convenient for tours in Ucluelet and walking along the Pacific Rim, which should not be missed. After our days out sightseeing, it was lovely to come back to the Spa pool and cook dinner and enjoy a relaxing evening by the log fire. If ever we were in the area again, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akaroa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a nice time in this cabin: relaxing in de hot tub, enjoying the barbecue, ... The cabin was spacious and clean. The owner very friendly (great! restaurant tip).
I would however recommend to get a cabin on the first floor, because in the ground level one, we had a lot of noise from the upstairs neighbours.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hermien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We travelled from New Zealand to a friend's wedding in Courtenay, and while they went off to the Black Rock Resort, we were struggling to find accommodation nearby - and we feel extremely lucky that we stumbled across Wild Pacific online.

When we arrived we met the owner who took us to the loft cabin we were staying in - with spa pool on the deck - he gave us plenty of ideas of what to do and see while we were there and couldn't have been more helpful. Our travelling companions - who we dropped off to Black Rock for their honeymoon - were envious of our romantic little spot at Wild Pacific.

Highlight of the stay was sitting in the spa pool where we could hear the sea lions barking and see a family of raccoon in the tree at no more than arms length away - simply amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Absolutely loved our stay the cabin was great! The service was wonderful and Yvonne was a great host. She went above and beyond helping us set up surfing lessons, rental gear, whale watching, and fishing. The cabins were very clean and had beautiful decor. The cabin had a very cozy feeling and made it feel like it was a home away from home. We will defiantly be back, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews