We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
39
10
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
10
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest suite waterfront cabins hot tub first floor sea kayaking full kitchen within walking distance yvonne loft unit trees
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Enjoyed the stay at Wild Pacific Cabins, was it on the ocean.... well yes, but the view of the water was hampered by very thick trees and vegetation, and it was a small inlet off the ocean. The unit we had was clean and had everything you would every need. Very relaxing. Used the hot tub and and kitchen facilities.... what a treat.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the second floor.... more peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the cabin over a 3 day weekend. Host was very informative when we arrived, gave us maps and discussed things to do in the area.

We were on the main floor and the footsteps from the 2nd floor were noticable. Could not really hear any conversations or tv though.

We made use of the kitchenette for breakfast and one dinner. It has everything you need for a simple meal.

It was our first stay in Ucluelet but did enjoy experience. I would recommend trying the 2nd floor over the 1st if possible. 2nd floor has the loft.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

This is not your typical cabin....Wild Pacific cabins are luxury in the woods with a water front view! The cabins are spotless with great beds, a full kitchen with everything you need! The Hot Tub on the deck is heaven for sore muscles after a long day of sightseeing, hiking or sea kayaking! Yvonne does an amazing job of maintaining these cabins! I will definitely be back!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LisaA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

This suite offers a very private, peaceful, tranquil setting in the forest and was clean, well-equipped and very well-maintained.
The owner/manager (Yvonne) was extremely personable and knowledgeable about local sites/eateries/businesses and we appreciated her helpful suggestions.
We will definitely recommend Wild Pacific Waterfront cabins to others and hope to get back ourselves,
Note this cabin is not directly on the water but has ready access to wonderful waterfront within walking distance.

Room Tip: Spacious, clean and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

I stayed in a room on the first floor, so unfortunately i heard every step of the people in the room above me. Also, if you have the windows open, it's a bit loud -- not only the others staying in this property, but the cabins on the next property over. But the room itself was nice, and the property manager was nice as well.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews