We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our best B&B experience ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Ranked #2 of 31 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best B&B experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Warm and helpful hosts, fabulous views, excellent breakfasts, and rooms that include everything one might need. Our thanks to Judy and Gary for a fine stay, though it was just too short.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
196
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Very comfy, well decorated room. Spacious common room with many activities. Hot tub with fabulous view. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Quiet location. Highly recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Wonderful B&B, great views, gourmet breakfasts, very friendly hosts. I can't say enough good things about Bostrom's. Judy even made special cookies and breakfasts to accommodate my vegan diet. It was quiet, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Pacific room with an ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We had a two-night stay at the Bostrom's and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We are from the Washington DC area and our wish was to escape from the oppressive heat of the US East Coast and find a quiet and scenic respite by the water. We succeeded! We could not have been happier with our choice. We occupied the Pacific Room which was most comfortable and well appointed. Judy and Gary are superb hosts and the breakfasts were terrific. Along with excellent dining recommendations, Judy gave us a great introduction to the history, folklore, and wildlife of area. We had splendid walks along the shore and often spotted orcas just off the rocks. For those planning to visit the west coast of Vancouver Island, we absolutely recommend Ucluelet over Tofino and staying at the Bostrom's B&B -- clearly the right choice! Mike and Maj-Britt

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jof_york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a great stay here for 3 nights. The views are to die for, both from your bedroom and also the deck at the bottom of the garden. We ate in two nights and admired the views from the deck as well as checking out the orca which were in the bay.

Judy and Gary are excellent hosts. There if you need them but never intrusive.

Stay here you wont regret it. Ucluelet is much classier than Tofino and prettier.

Jo

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jof_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I booked with Judy and Gary as part of a bigger holiday, first staying in the Canadian Rockies then taking the Rocky Mountaineer to Vancouver, on to Ucluelet, Victoria, Seattle then a cruise to Alaska. It was a present for my mum so I wanted good quality; the Rimrock premium room, Gold leaf train journey, suite on the cruise etc. In all honesty, the Trail suite including the Bostrum's marvellous hospitality topped the lot even though other accomodations and travel were just great!
It was the added extras which gave Bostrum's the edge. I don't even need to mention them all as some have been included in previous reviews. Judy picked us up from Tofino airport then took us to Wickininish beach and museum before making us so welcome at her home. Gary showed us a pod of orca from the balcony, we snorkelled from the waterfront and a bear even walked through the garden one afternoon!!
I cannot praise Judy enough for her fine hospitality - she is, undoubtedly, an honest and caring person as well as a terrific cook.
Thank you, Judy and Gary , for making us feel so welcome.
Catherine (and Christine)

Room Tip: Spa and ftness centre - hot tub on the balcony, snorkelling and swimming from the property as well g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We regrettably only stayed 2 nights in The Wild Room under Judy's care. The view from the decking and one's window is just breathtaking (we were lucky that it was very good weather). Although the bathroom is not en-suite, we had no problems. The room was very comfortable. Judy cooks a lovely breakfast and ensures that her guests are very well looked after. The hot bath is very comforting at the end of the day. It is a beautiful place to relax and we really enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Q6495UIdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
34.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.9 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.2 km away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#4 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.6 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.3 km away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#4 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

Property: Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Address: 358 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a gourmet breakfast served in a timber frame sunroom with a breathtaking view of the bay. Lose yourself in the ever-changing ocean views enjoyed from every room of this ocean front B&B. Spectacular ocean views are also enjoyed in the hot tub, the Finnish sauna, the 40x30 foot common room, and from the 3 levels of decks, each with its own barbecue and teak dining suite. Swim off the lower deck or explore the tide pools. Located on km 3.5 of the Wild Pacific Trail, world class hiking is at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in the luxury and hospitality that you will always find at the Bostrom's. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay Ucluelet, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing