We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of the best.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Ranked #2 of 31 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best of the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

What more can be said that hasn't been said before. We do not write many reviews of the places we stay, but Judy, Gary,and of course, Baxter the dog all deserve special mention. The service is superb, the views memorable, the facilities and rooms are a home away from home, and then there are Judy's legendary breakfasts. One of the unsung facilities we made great use of was the BBQ, allowing us to cook our own evening meals every few nights rather than dining out all the time. Standing on the balcony, a glass of red and BBQ tongs in hand, while watching the sun setting over the spectacular vista of Little Bay after a day of walking the Trail or kayaking among the whales, what better way to end another great day in Ucluelet?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our first time to Ucluelet and first time to Bostrom's we had an amazing time. From the moment Judy greeted us at the door and took us to our room, rain gear in hand. We enjoyed among other things; a storm, a rainy hot tub, fantastic breakfasts, checking crab pots with Gary (and eating them afterwards) and wonderful conversations. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it felt like we had come to visit friends. If you are ever in Ucluelet stay here, you won't regret it. I know we will, when we return to Ucluelet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manionlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Picture-perfect views by day, dazzling sky full of stars by night. Judy and Gary own a truly amazing property on Little Beach Bay. We were welcomed with catch-of-the-day crabs (one for each of us!), a beautiful room, and a common area with every amenity imaginable (from snooker table to espresso machine!). Our hosts and fellow house guests were fantastic company during our expertly-prepared meals. Judy and Gary helped us plan our day-time adventures (the Wild Pacific Trail is just a short walk away) and the hot tub was a great way to unwind at the end of the day. Bostrom's is a perfect place to stay any time of the year. Our March retreat included whale watching right from the deck! We couldn't have asked for more generous hosts and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Trail Suite is perfect for families and the Wild Room has the best view in the house (though all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_Lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I almost hate to tell you again how wonderful Bostrom's is, as I'm afraid that if too many people find out about this delightful place, there won't be space for us when we want to come back yet again! However Judy and Gary deserve all the good reviews and accolades that have been shared. We feel like special friends each time that we return! Bostrom's is *the best*!!!

Room Tip: All three rooms have a wonderful view of the water, and all three rooms entitle you to Judy's wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWTraveler512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Terrific View, nothing like sitting in a hot tub in a warm rain late at night and then watching a new movie on a big screen TV with fresh popcorn in the common room. Gary took us out for fresh crabs that Judy cooked up. Such a treat. Very friendly, generous and helpful hosts. We brought our grandchildren and did lots of hiking their first B & B experience! I would highly recommend Bostrom's to anyone. Thanks Gary and Judy!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, we shared the wo rooms next to the common area which was very convenient w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almost Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Bostrom's may have the best view in the Ucluelet/Tofino area! It was a pleasure to experience the different light moods over the bay.

The rooms have heated beds, the whole property is spotless clean and the breakfast was very creative. We ended up extending our stay to 3 nights. We lucked out on weather over the Labor weekend and totally enjoyed the wild nature around Ucluelet. We took a seaplane flight over the Broken Group Islands and Pacific Rim NP. We saw 5 whales from the airplane! We also went on a whole day whale watching and kayaking trip in the Broken Group. While neither the seaplane, nor the kayaking is cheap, both are highly recommended if you can afford them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toucanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed in the trail suite for 3 nights as part of our Canadian honeymoon. The room was beautifully decorated and everything that we possibly wanted was available. The attention to detail was extraordinary.

When you sep out onto the deck you are experiencing one of the most beautiful scenic views of the west coast of Vancouver Island. Watching the sunset of little beach bay was magic.

Judy and Gary are fantastic hosts and have a beautiful home. Judy's breakfasts and story telling are awesome.

We will definately travel back and will stay for longer to enjoy such a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms available and they are all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
34.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
33.4 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.2 km away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.3 km away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#4 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.6 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

Property: Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Address: 358 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a gourmet breakfast served in a timber frame sunroom with a breathtaking view of the bay. Lose yourself in the ever-changing ocean views enjoyed from every room of this ocean front B&B. Spectacular ocean views are also enjoyed in the hot tub, the Finnish sauna, the 40x30 foot common room, and from the 3 levels of decks, each with its own barbecue and teak dining suite. Swim off the lower deck or explore the tide pools. Located on km 3.5 of the Wild Pacific Trail, world class hiking is at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in the luxury and hospitality that you will always find at the Bostrom's. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay Ucluelet, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing