We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elizabeth Ella

Absolutely lovely!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 18, 2022
We spent three nights over the Easter weekend at The Manse and found everything about the property and the service to be impeccable.

The property has been carefully restored and superbly maintained and within walking distance to all shops and restaurants on Main Street in Picton. Kathleen (Innkeeper) and Chris (Chef) were exceptionally warm and helpful, making our stay both interesting and relaxing.

This place is a perfect spot to escape from the city and explore the county!
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: Suite 6, at the top of the stairs, is well suited to a couple with one or two (small children) as...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$578
C$491
  • Expedia.com
    C$577
  • Hotels.com
    C$578
  • Vio.com
    C$491
0.8 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
10.1 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Restaurant on the Knoll's dining room.
C$333
C$271
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$271
  • Hotels.com
    C$271
  • Priceline
    C$271
12.4 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
C$595
  • Hotels.com
    C$595
  • Expedia.com
    C$595
  • eDreams
    C$595
17.9 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$148
  • Trip.com
    C$134
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
25.8 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$231
C$187
  • Choice Hotels
    C$187
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
28.0 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$218
  • HIExpress.com
  • Algotels
    C$209
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
28.1 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Single Queen Size Room
C$114
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Vio.com
    C$93
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
28.4 km from The Manse Boutique Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Picton
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
272
15
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
272
15
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub koi pond home cured bacon the main street gravlax spent three nights dietary restrictions fantastic stay kathleen weekend sian renovation pec staycation comfort wines homemade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 294 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2022

This is a lovely boutique inn that sincerely welcomes guests and does everything to make the stays so memorable. This included arranging flowers for our suite and the most amazing cheese and tapas platter. Breakfasts were spectacular as gem. A real gem!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2021

I chose an Ontario staycation this September to relax and discover a new part of Ontario. The Manse, its hosts and the PEC area did not disappoint. My room on the 3rd floor was so very quite. The property is amazing considering it is so close to Picton's main street. Breakfast was enjoyable. Try the Finnish pancakes at least once. I ordered dinner one night and Kathleen accommodated my request as a solo traveler. Loved the oysters. Enjoyed the pantry available to guests.
The hosts in this pandemic world have taken great care to distance tables, provide reuseable water bottles and explain other covid precautions. i read some older reviews and cannot understanding anyone calling Kathleen or Chris rude. Simply not true.
Iron and board available on request.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mathladyca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Wylie, General Manager at The Manse Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2021

We’re so happy that you had a restful and relaxing getaway. It was our pleasure to host you, and we couldn’t agree more that The Manse is a great place for solo travellers.
See you again next year!
All the best,
K&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2021 via mobile

This was our third stay. Loved every minute.
Chris and Kathleen are prefect hosts.
Baxter was her usual friendly self.
We stayed three nights and found our stay was not a rushed as before. Next year three nights it is

Thanks chris and Kathleen for your welcoming and professional
attitude toward your guests

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank anniep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Wylie, General Manager at The Manse Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2021

It was great to see you again! You’re right, 3 nights is the perfect amount of time to see PEC, but to also get a good afternoon in of relaxing.
Looking forward to next year!
All the best,
K&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2021

We had a lovely stay at the Manse! We went out exploring a lot so the hotel was mainly our base for each night but while we were there it was great. The daily breakfast was delicious and nice to have options!
Thanks Kathleen & Chris!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank aoifeg217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Wylie, General Manager at The Manse Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2021

Always good to have a central location like ours to explore the County, and we’re happy to give you a good start to the day with breakfast.
Hope to see you again soon,
All the best,
K&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2021 via mobile

This inn has everything I was looking for and more. The manse is magnificent and historic, tucked away behind the church. It has been restored beautifully from top to bottom and has all the modern finishing touches. The garden with koi pond and waterfall is a peaceful spot for the absolutely delicious multi course breakfasts. Drinks by the pool is the perfect way to cool down, and a night time hot tub a lovely way to relax. The hosts Kathleen and Chris take care of all your needs and are happy to recommend Meals or activities. They really make you feel welcome and at home. As an added bonus, the spa in the basement with its limestone walls is wonderful. The little touches were so appreciated such as a water bottle to use for your stay, a fridge to put your wine and cheese in, and snacks and espresso/tea at any time of day. The location close to the Main Street of Picton was also ideal. I can’t wait to go back!

Room tip: Don’t hesitate to have dinner here as the chef is wonderful. Make sure to book a spa treatment during your stay.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katharined
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Wylie, General Manager at The Manse Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2021

We’ll look forward to your return stay! Looks like you took full advantage of all we have to offer. Second time around it always good, you can double up on what you really enjoyed. Margaritas in the pool anyone?
See you soon
All the best,
K&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews