We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Phil is the very best!

It was wonderful to spend a few hours with Phil discovering an interesting variety of artisans... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2020
Irthlandscapehotel
Magical winter day touring in the County!

Phil took 6 of us on a wonderful half day tour of the County! We live in the County ( and had two... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
DEE201312
,
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Phil took my fiancé and I out on a great tour of Prince Edward County to visit many beautiful sights, a cider brewery and a winery. He shared many great facts and tips about the areas we visited and is an excellent conversationalist. I didn’t know what to expect when being taken out on a private tour, but Phil made it very comfortable. It felt more like having a friend to tour around with instead of a stranger.

Phil secretly new that my now fiancé was going to propose later that day, and continually asked if we wanted photos taken so that we now have great photos to remember our special day. It also helped that he is a photographer, so all the pictures turned out great! I would highly recommend Phil to anyone looking to explore Prince Edward County.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Leah and Tal, I checked out your social media later and saw the photo of the proposal!!! I was thrilled to be a part of the secret right from the start as were all of the staff at The Drake Devonshire. A day for us all to remember...including baby goats chewing the precious long hair of a professional model LOL. Hope to see you again in The County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2019

My sister and I booked a trip to check out the sights in Prince Edward County...Phil was a fantastic guide! Quite knowledgeable, flexible and friendly. We had a fantastic trip with him. Be sure to ask him to swing by the petting zoo! :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank adrianebeaudry2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Thanks for the review Adriane and Ginette. I think the final ranking for your favourites: 1. Artist Aidan Haley's stories, 2. Baby goats chewing our hair, and 3. Waupoos Estates' Pink Rabbit wine :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Phil was an excellent tour guide. He is very knowledgeable, very kind, and very flexible. Thanks for a great day.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank DaniL739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

As, you can see, I've been on multiple trips with Phil. Phil is a constant professional, knowledgeable and friendly, always pleasant to be around. Whether you are you are looking for a day trip, a weekend or a week long trip, Phil is your man. Always taking the time to scout out the places ahead of time. Your guaranteed to be pleased with the outcome of your time with Phil. I look forward to going on more trips with Phil in the future.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nancywesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We had a lovely day touring Amherst Island looking for different birds of prey - including Snowy Owls! Phil was very knowledgable about local wildlife and the day was very well organized. Great way to do a bird-watching trip for anyone's first time!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank AdventurePete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews