We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Phil is the very best!

It was wonderful to spend a few hours with Phil discovering an interesting variety of artisans... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2020
Irthlandscapehotel
Magical winter day touring in the County!

Phil took 6 of us on a wonderful half day tour of the County! We live in the County ( and had two... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
DEE201312
,
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We recently went to Prince Edward County for my sisters birthday and stayed at the Drake hotel. We planned a tour of the area through the hotel on a Monday in August. Phil was at the front desk on time and such a great guy. He was happy to take us wherever we wanted to go but had great suggestions. We saw some great local spots – Lake on the Mountain was great along with wineries, a petting zoo and a local brewery called Strange Brew. Couldn’t have asked for a better afternoon. Phil was very knowledgeable of the area (even though he’s from Pennsylvania and a Pirates & Penguins fan, I didn’t hold that against him), had a great sense of humor and let us do our thing. I’ll be back next summer with my wife and will be hoping to have Phil show us around again. Thanks again for the excellent afternoon, would highly recommend the company and make sure to request Phil as your guide!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jaywstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

I wish I could give 100 star rating. Phil was phenomenal. So knowledgeable, friendly and made our wine tour so fun. My husband and I spent the afternoon touring around at different wineries. Phil made the first day of our honeymoon one to remember. He took amazing photos and didn’t rush us. Would highly recommend!!

Michelle

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MichelleF2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

It’s not every day I get to spend a day just me and “the happy couple” immediately after their Big Day and Night wedding & reception...and a TV personality to boot! I had so much fun with you both and the serendipity of finding the LOVE sign for our impromptu photo shoot was icing on the cake! All the best and keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We hired Phil to take us siblings around the wineries, cideries and breweries of Prince Edward County and he was fantastic. Phil is very personable, laid back, and showed us hidden gems of the County. Would highly recommend him for a great day out! Thanks so much Phil for making our sister's 50th really great.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Phil took my fiancé and I out on a great tour of Prince Edward County to visit many beautiful sights, a cider brewery and a winery. He shared many great facts and tips about the areas we visited and is an excellent conversationalist. I didn’t know what to expect when being taken out on a private tour, but Phil made it very comfortable. It felt more like having a friend to tour around with instead of a stranger.

Phil secretly new that my now fiancé was going to propose later that day, and continually asked if we wanted photos taken so that we now have great photos to remember our special day. It also helped that he is a photographer, so all the pictures turned out great! I would highly recommend Phil to anyone looking to explore Prince Edward County.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Leah and Tal, I checked out your social media later and saw the photo of the proposal!!! I was thrilled to be a part of the secret right from the start as were all of the staff at The Drake Devonshire. A day for us all to remember...including baby goats chewing the precious long hair of a professional model LOL. Hope to see you again in The County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2019

My sister and I booked a trip to check out the sights in Prince Edward County...Phil was a fantastic guide! Quite knowledgeable, flexible and friendly. We had a fantastic trip with him. Be sure to ask him to swing by the petting zoo! :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank adrianebeaudry2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Thanks for the review Adriane and Ginette. I think the final ranking for your favourites: 1. Artist Aidan Haley's stories, 2. Baby goats chewing our hair, and 3. Waupoos Estates' Pink Rabbit wine :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews