We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Phil is the very best!

It was wonderful to spend a few hours with Phil discovering an interesting variety of artisans... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2020
Irthlandscapehotel
Thank you Phil!

Our experience with Phil was outstanding! Someone knowledgeable and who love people! With passion... read more

Reviewed February 17, 2020
romualdg844
,
ALAJUELA, Costa Rica
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2020

Our experience with Phil was outstanding! Someone knowledgeable and who love people! With passion Phil let us discover Prince Edward County: painting artist, unique landscape, wine tasting, baby goats in a very cute farm, fresh eggs and honey.... and alswys this unique sense of home. We had a wonderful time!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank romualdg844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Our guide Phil did a fantastic job of showing us around PEC. We came during a very slow time of year and he still managed to get us to 3 wineries and 1 brewery. He had suggestions of which to visit but was very accommodating when we requested a different spot or two. Phil is a great conversationalist, knows tons about the County, and by the end of our tour it felt like we had known him for ages. Absolutely would recommend booking any type of PEC tour with Phil!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Phil was an awesome guide. He's a great guy, and easy to talk to. We were able to go see a ton of different areas of Prince Edward County (tasting wine & ciders, stopping by small shops to buy some local honey, mustards, and cheese, helping us scope out where we should go to the beach!)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank alxndrmlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thanks Liz and Alex; I truly enjoyed our explorations together in PE County. I think I brought home as much mustard and cheese as you did!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Phillip is a delightful chap who took us on a tour from the Drake Devonshire to Waupoos. We visited County Cider, Wineries - including the lovely Waupoos grounds and Lake on the Mountain. VIP wine tastings are always a great way to spend a Saturday. What a nice and knowledgeable chap to take us through this gorgeous County.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Andrew, your gang of 4 was so enthusiastic and brought perfect end-of-summer weather to The County! You’re getting to know PEC so well I fear for my tour guiding job!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2019

My partner and I stayed at the Drake on our honeymoon and had an incredible afternoon exploring local wineries, breweries and ‘parts unknown’ in PEC. Phil was super charming and gregarious, knowledgeable, easy-going and flexible. He incorporated the wineries we really wanted to see and added his own special flair (strange brewing was incredible!) and a special look-out point. Phil was especially welcoming and inclusive to us as an LGBTQ couple, and we would sing his praises and recommend him to anyone looking to spend a beautiful afternoon in the county.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Chsial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photophillip, Owner at County Outings & Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

I had such a great afternoon with you, Charlotte and Katie! So glad the LOVE “letters” were out in the field to take more photos for your wedding album! Feel free to post some here...All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews