We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Weekend

Girls weekend and it was better than anticipated!! Wildcoast took care of EVERYTHING!! The guide... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2020
617judien
,
Calgary, Canada
Great Experience

Went out for a half day kayaking adventure with Damon and thoroughly enjoyed it. Damon took time... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2020
T7837DEbradleyh
Read all 193 reviews
  
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
176
9
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
176
9
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orca camp hot shower sleeping bags beautiful location four days milky way humpback whales well taken care these guys whale watching tour five star night kayak an incredible experience food was great wildlife trip nice things west coast adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 193 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our trip with Wildcoast was a blast. My brother, his sons and my son enjoyed the views, the paddling and the food was excellent. Damon and Val are very knowledgable and easy to work with. if you get the chance, don't miss the opportunity to spend time with Wildcoast

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank TomBatkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Can we give 6 stars? I will echo the reviews written here. Orca Camp is everything they say it is - quiet, remote, stunningly beautiful, peaceful, restful, fun, exciting. What sets it apart from the other outfitters is the staff at Wildcoast. From Val and Damon back on Quadra Island to the tireless guides who never seem to stop coming up with yet another way to please and amaze their guests. Put this trip at the top of your bucket list, then sit back and let Wildcoast do their thing. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hydrovalouria, Owner at Wildcoast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you were a part of this incredible season. While our job is to make sure we provide an awesome outdoor adventure, the icing on the cake is getting to meet wonderful people like yourself. We certainly have an excellent team of guides that bring their all to each and every trip. Thank you for sharing your experience with Wildcoast with other travelers, and we hope we get the chance to host you again!

Adventure on,
Valerie, Damon and the entire Wildcoast team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I just returned from Orca Camp with Wildcoast Adventures. It was an incredible experience. The location is remote - about two hours by boat from Campbell River - a comfortable tented oasis tucked between the towering evergreens. No tv, no wifi - just the sounds of the stream behind the camp, of pine needles dropping onto your tent and the sound of fellow campers excitedly yelling "ORCA" when the killer whales appear. The tents are large, on platforms and comfortable - even on the coldest night, the freshly laundered sleeping bags were cozy and warm. The kayaking was fabulous and well paced, with picnic lunches and even a hike to a lovely waterfall included on one excursion. The food was fantastic - inspired by the amazing chef at the Gowlland Harbour Resort - fresh salmon, local herbs and vegetables - even eggs benedict on our final morning for breakfast. Plus, hot coffee, tea and snack available around the clock. But best of all - the guides - Kory, Clay and Julie. Hard working, funny, encouraging, kind and clearly passionate about killer whales, the outdoors and their guest's experiences. They kept us safe, well-fed and opened our eyes to the vast beauty of the Robson Bight area.
This was a bucket list trip for me - so I feel very grateful that I found such a fantastic group of fellow travellers, that I saw whales almost every day and that I went with Wildcoast Adventures. It was beyond my expectations!!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank ibobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I spent early August at the Orca Camp which is beside the Robson Bight ecological reserve. The camp is in a beautiful location and it is definitely not camping in the traditional sense. The tents were spacious with cushioned mattresses on cots and full size pillows and sleeping bags provided. I was warm and cozy. The dining tent is nice and big and has a wood burning stove. Coffee/tea and snacks are always available, meals were great and the guides were very helpful. Also, loved the outdoor heated shower :) The headliner was of course the Orcas which we saw everyday, on one day 3 times! All in all a great vacation, enjoyed the kayaking, camp amenities and the incredibly beautiful scenery and wildlife. Go, you won't regret it.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Maccers2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Waterfalls thundering, purple sun rises and sunsets, fog as thick as cloud, water as smooth as glass. The smell of cedar and the taste of amazing food, warm beds and a wonderful hot shower. Loons calling, ravens catching crabs, mink fishing, hawks perching. Eagles flying, seals watching, bears passing, otters diving. Sea lions swimming, salmon jumping. Turning rocks to find sea cucumbers, guppies, suction fish, star fish, anemones. Most of all, pacific white-side dolphins hunting, humpbacks diving and orca, the orca. I heard them calling, watched them blowing, watched them feeding their young, and most of all, seen them free.
Five stars doesn't appropriately sum up the last week. If your thinking about booking, just do it. It is SUCH an experience
Thank you to Bender, Calvin, Julie, Kory, and Val. It has been amazing. Until next time xx

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank lestatsluver666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews