We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and restful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Living Room w/ Futon Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Cottage
Living Room w/ Futon
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Loft
Bathroom
The Farm
The Gazebo
The Herb Garden
The Farm Pond
Mommas and Babies
Master Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Quadra Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grandmame...
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful and restful”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage is well appointed, clean and bright. It was perfect for our get together, so relaxing and quiet. Sandra, the owner, was most welcoming and helpful.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore from”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our first visit to Quadra Island. The cottage was clean and well set up with everything we needed along with a warm welcome from Sandra. we loved the quiet location. Most of the popular hiking trails are within in easy driving distance of the property along with a nearby supermarket and eatery. We had a great stay despite a couple of wet days when the cottage was perfect for curling up with a good book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMarchand
Val Marie, Canada
1 review
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Everything was looked after, even farm fresh eggs! Sandra was an excellent host, providing all we needed, and her cottage is warm and bright and very clean. We enjoyed it so much. Wish I could move in!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepeflyfi...
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming farmstay”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely self contained cottage with solid amenities , fully equipped kitchen, gazebo and BBQ . Minutes from Rebecca Spit which is jewel of island . Exceeded expectations .
Hostess was friendly and most helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobandIre...
Basel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A delightful holiday cottage in a wonderful setting. The farm is lovely and the animals provided loads of entertainment for our 2 year old son. The enclosed garden was also great for him to play in and the BBQ area is perfect. We can highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breal604
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Made our stay very comfortable”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We came to Quadra for mountain biking and the Willow Cottage was a perfect place to stay. Its well-appointed and very comfortable with a fantastic farm setting. The gazebo is great for BBQing and it also gives you a dry outdoor space on a rainy day. Indoors you've got all the amenities of home - washer/dryer, wifi, a full spice rack in the kitchen, and even some boardgames. I don't give many 5 star ratings but this deserves it, especially when you factor in the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, like home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazzawa
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 days at willow farm cottage.with 2 other adults. Sandra was prompt and informative with our initial queries. She was helpful during our stay and afterwards when she kindly forwarded an item we had left behind.
We used the barbq a couple of times and the gazebo was lovely.
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the farm and the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was clean and comfortable
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing