We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Educational and a thought-provoking experience

A lovely little museum with a fascinating collection of indigenous artifacts. Well worth a visit... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2022
BGJinns
,
Victoria, Canada
Beautiful carvings, totem poles, canoes, and artifacts.

Extremely well done, small historical presentations of artifacts. Helpful staff. If you visit at... read more

Reviewed November 15, 2019
sandrabI7727FC
Read all 72 reviews
  
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
54
13
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
13
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2023 via mobile

I have tried to visit this centre on two occasions at the opening times specified but it has been closed both times Very disappointing as it is supposed to be one of the highlights of the island. There were around 10 other people there at the same time so it is a popular place Please can you update your opening times.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2022

A lovely little museum with a fascinating collection of indigenous artifacts. Well worth a visit. A place to learn more about how the peoples of the area dealt with colonialism - an unusual approach.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank BGJinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2021

We enjoyed photographing the totems and petroglyphs outside but unfortunately the musem is closed due to C19. We were told they have a great potlatch collection so will have go back another time.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Myworldmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2019

Extremely well done, small historical presentations of artifacts. Helpful staff. If you visit at the right time you can see a totem pole being carved. Great location.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank sandrabI7727FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We just happened on this beautiful center and discovered that it was the best part of our trip on Quadra. We learned so much about current and historical issues. This center shows the huge positive impact on a community of repatriation of it artifacts. Beautifully preserved and respectfully interpreted. A must see for any QI visitor. Highly recommended. Also, dont forget to check out the canoe along the shore a little further north.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Vegevous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews