We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu and service”
Review of J &T Restaurant

J &T Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Nice view. Friendly service. The food was delicious and there was a good variety of meals to choose from.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018

We visited in July and unfortunately J&T is not a place I would ever recommend. I rarely leave bad reviews and am not picky in food or service yet there is nothing good I can say about this restaurant. The waitress was rude and tried to take away my husband's drink because we were eating so she assumed he doesn't want it even though it was full. The food was not tasty and way below average. I am sure there are much better places to eat

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yulias_ink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

On Haida Gwaii you will have to search for places to find good food...unless you have no alternative I suggest you don’t eat here.
The Chinese buffet is just so so compared to other Chinese restaurants we have experienced... keep searching!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DDutch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We stopped here twice on our trip to Haida Gwaii. We got the recommendation for a ferry worked on our way over who lives in Queen Charlotte City. The fist trip we had fish and chips with clam chowder. The fish was a bit dry, but didn’t fall apart when cut into. The Chowder was excellent with not to many fillings we could really taste the meat in this soup. Our second trip through town we tried the Chinese food and had it to go so we could eat it at our campsite... wow... a dinner for three is a dinner for six... the food was great, the portions were huge and we have breakfast and dinner for tomorrow. The service was also excellent prompt and always smiling... a nice chnage form a few places we have been in the last few months.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank SoupBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Chinese food was great and very large portions. Halibut and chips were good.
We ate there twice and the server recognized us the second time. Good family style restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed J &T Restaurant also viewed

Daajing Giids, Graham Island
Daajing Giids, Graham Island
 
Daajing Giids, Graham Island

Been to J &T Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.