We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
2
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome hamper heated swimming pool holiday cottage bodmin moor scones the cottages local produce self catering cream tea eden project chloe birdsong essentials farm cereal fridge dogs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 in August. The owners were lovely and helpful. The cottage itself was beautiful, clean and tidy. Good range of equipment in the kitchen and all mod-cons eg. WiFi. I thought it was a lovely touch that the owners made us some homemade bread and scones and put some essentials in the fridge, e.g milk and butter. The pool was clean and the children loved playing in it. Many thanks for a lovely stay!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 5 days and had a wonderful time. Mount pleasant holidays has been taken over by new owners and they have completely renovated the cottages to a extremely high standard.

We stayed in the two bedroom ‘Treetops’ and it was beautiful and tranquil with its own private garden and private path next to the wooded area. My children loved it and we all slept so well as it was so peaceful.

The accommodation is in a fantastic position next to Bodmin Moor with country walks and wild horses yet in easy reach of beautiful beaches.

When we arrived we were greeted with a wonderful welcome hamper which included homemade scones, cream and jam and bread which were eaten straight away!

The hosts Matt and Chloe couldn’t do enough for us and we felt very welcome and loved their pony ‘Thistle’

I would highly recommend Mount Pleasant Holidays take a look at our photos

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Matt and Chloe extended a very warm welcome to us during our stay this month and could not do enough to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable break in beautiful, quiet and tranquil surroundings. We stayed in the self contained / self catering “Treetops” cottage which has been finished to an exceptionally high standard throughout. We couldn’t fault anything and to arrive with fresh home made bread; scones and other local produce waiting for us was just amazing. The beds were so comfy, which made for a really relaxing break after long days exploring Cornwall.

I cannot recommend Mount Pleasant holidays highly enough and will definitely be returning in the near future. I also want to congratulate Matt and Chloe for doing such an amazing job on totally refurbishing the cottages and creating “ a Cornish treasure”

Thank you again and see you in 2018 for sure!

Geoff & Michelle

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Firstly please check the dates of other reviews. The holiday cottages have only been run by the current owners since 2016 and they have obviously spent a lot of time and effort transforming them in to beautiful, extremely well equipped cottages. You can therefore ignore the reviews prior to their ownership.

We were met by Matt (one of the owners) who had already called us on route to advise the cottage was ready if we wanted to check in early before the advertised check-in time. Throughout our stay he offered a friendly helpful service where nothing was too much trouble. As stated in previous (recent) reviews, there was a fabulous welcome pack including freshly baked items, the cottage (Wood View) was fitted out to a very high standard, and all our needs for an enjoyable stay were catered for. There was nothing that they had not thought of.

The location is tranquil and quiet, yet located near enough to other places for us to explore both north and south coast beaches with ease. As most of the north coast beaches are dog friendly, Max our dog loved the stay too! For walking the dog, would highly recommend Holywell Bay, Perranporth/Perran Sands, and inland, Cardinham Woods. We would recommend Mount Pleasant Holiday Cottages (under the ownership of Matt & Chloe) without hesitation and will definitely use them again when we visit this part of Cornwall! Well done to them both on developing very quality self-catering cottages during the relatively short time they have owned them!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattatMountPleasant, Owner at Mount Pleasant Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and for chosing us for your stay in Cornwall.

We have put a lot of effort into the cottages so it is nice to know that it is appreciated.

It was a pleasure having you here to stay and hopefully we will see you again soon.

All the best,

Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

My wife and I plus the dog enjoyed a 3 night stay at Mount Pleasant Holidays. The owners, Matt & Chloe, gave us a really warm welcome. Our cottage was sparkling, had been freshly renovated with modern fittings and was dog friendly. There were lots of extra little touches that some self catering cottages just don't provide, such as ground coffee and cafetiere. The location worked really well as it is within an easy drive of many of Cornwall's major attractions. We had a lovely break and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnbb5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews