We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
261
80
24
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
80
24
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great golf cabot cliffs pro shop golf course public house the pub golf experience two courses bucket list nova scotia cape breton floor to ceiling windows north america tee times panorama restaurant heated floors pebble beach
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 372 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Accommodations are right on Cabot Links with great views. Try for room on 2nd floor and close to reception area. Pub restaurant 1/2 block and onsite Panorama restaurant is great. Shuttle to Cabot Cliffs.

Room Tip: 2nd floor close to reception/lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jstoll21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience!
We hope you will be back again soon!
Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The rooms are spare but elegant and very comfortable. Bed is perfect. The balcony over the course is great but the management should improve furniture for balcony - currently substandard. All workers are fast nice and reliable. top place to stay and a must if you are golfing but book way ahead

Room Tip: second story
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheretooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback!
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here at Cabot and we hope you will be back soon!
Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights to play both courses and wasn't disappointed. We stayed on the first floor with a view of the first hole which was beautiful. The room was very tastefully done with a walk in shower and separate water closet. The accommodations are first rate and customer service is first rate, the only draw back is its isolated from any other accommodations or restaurants - the only game in town! If your a golfer its a must due the course design and level of difficulty plus the views are spectacular.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Thanks for staying at Cabot and for your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope you will be back again soon!
Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

I never write reviews but even after two weeks I'm still riding a golf buzz.

After flying for 30 hours from Australia, where golf courses are really great and affordable I wasn't so sure Cabot would live up to the hype. We played the Links and Cliffs in that order which was a good move and stayed on site over looking the 18th green.

The Links was a great course but had a few things you would change such as the front to back sloping greensand a few completely blind holes. That said it was a ton of fun and I'd play it happily many more times. You need to shuttle to the range which is located at the Cliffs so give yourself an extra hour in the morning - they do give you PV1 Practice range balls as part of your fee. The course is mature with incredible views and so many unique and fun holes.

The Cliffs are a 5 min shuttle ride from the resort. From the first hole you are in heaven. Most of the shock factor is on the tee shot so steel yourself before hand. I played the Blacks, My friend the Blues and Wife the Reds. We all found it totally fair for our abilities and were playing from similar spots after the tee balls which was great. The last few holes from the Black will amaze you as you hit over cliffs. 17 is blind but if you're lucky you can drive the green due to the sloping fairway run - of course you could also end up in a gorge.

Greens were still growing in so just accept that for now. It's without doubt my favourite course and more fun and spectacular than those ranked higher which I've played. Another golfer we met whose played Bandon Dunes and much preferred Cabot Cliffs. Interestingly we met a golf group from Ottawa who seemed to really enjoy Fox Harbour. Regardless the golf is amazing and worth every cent.

The Cabot resort restaurant and bar were great. We loved everything. Seafood Chowder overlooking the water is pretty cool.

Also played Highland Links and Bell Bay which were fun. HL has some really cool hole framing from the tee. This allows you to do the Cabot trail loop, some easy hikes and great food and fiddle.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bretnhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Wow, all the way from Australia - incredible!
Thank you for your staying with us and for sharing your Cabot experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the courses and also took the time to explore our beautiful Cape Breton Island! We hope you will make the world trip again soon!
Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Stayed for three nights and played both Cabot Links and Cabot Cliffs. Truly memorable!

First, the rooms were very spacious, clean and with the outstanding views overlooking the course and the Gulf of St. Lawrence, as mentioned in previous reviews.

Restaurants varied from the Panorama (quality dining experience) to the more casual. If wearing a jacket and tie to dinner is your thing you will be disappointed. This is a golf experience.

Cabot Links is an excellent course. It is fun to play and appropriately challenging if you play from the correct tees,leave your testosterone at home and forget about the career long drive you hit 10 years ago. I'm a 14 handicap and played from the Silver Tees (#3 tees)and enjoyed the golf and seeing the water from all holes. You can play this course without caddies as, with a few exceptions, the course is in front of you and an easy walk with a pull cart.

Cabot Cliffs is Ben Crenshaw at his best. Beautiful design, awe inspiring views, unique and varied holes. We played in high winds (3 club lengths) which only added to the fun. If you enjoy hitting the same club from 150 yards this course is not for you. I actually putted downhill from 100 yards off the green on #17. The three closing holes are outstanding and a great way to determine the winner of your match. There are some blind shots and with the wind factor I would recommend using a caddy on this course. The greens at the Cliffs are still young and need some time to develop and some are sandy so you'll just need to get over it.Don't try and shoot your career best here. Just know that stuff happens, look at the breathtaking scenery and enjoy golf as it is meant to be played.
Cabot is a golf resort but if you have a non-playing spouse I am sure they would enjoy walking the course or just reading a book overlooking the Gulf. There is also a small beach they could walk. Alternatively, if they like to hike, they could drive the Cabot Trail (beautiful)for about an hour and hike the Skyline Trail (awesome view at the end)and be back by the time you finish the round.
I've been to St. Andrews, Augusta, Pebble Beach etc. and you could debate your favorite. Cabot Links is special enough to be included in that debate with your buddies at the end of the round

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words.
We hope you will be back again soon!
Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews