We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort's basic resto/bar”
Review of Cabot Bar

Cabot Bar
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Inverness
Description: Whether stopping in for a quick post-round snack or lingering longer, Cabot Bar offers diverse menu offerings, including locally-caught seafood, fresh salads and small plates that can be shared amongst friends on our greenside patio.
Restaurant details
Description: Whether stopping in for a quick post-round snack or lingering longer, Cabot Bar offers diverse menu offerings, including locally-caught seafood, fresh salads and small plates that can be shared amongst friends on our greenside patio.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Food is good but expensive; lots of loud groups the night we were there, which we were told is normal. Service was very slow also.

Thank Eliot57MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley K, Manager at Cabot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello Eliot57MTL,

Thank you for the rating and review. We are glad you thought the food was good, but we are very sorry to hear you had slow service and found it to be expensive. If you have any additional feedback for us on how we can improve the value for the experience, we would be grateful for it.

Thank you kindly,

Riley Krieger-Mercer
Food & Beverage Manager, Cabot Links
rkrieger-mercer@cabotlinks.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017

Food was good, views were great. Prices were high. Outside patio was great. Had breakfast here every day and after golf snacks and drinks

Thank aheldz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley K, Manager at Cabot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello aheldz,

Thank you for the rating and review. We are really glad you enjoyed the patio and the view. If there anything additional you would like to us know that could help with the value for price paid, we would be very grateful to hear feedback.

Thank you kindly,

Riley Krieger-Mercer
Food & Beverage Manager, Cabot Links
rkrieger-mercer@cabotlinks.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Food is good but overpriced. Clam Chowder was $18 and had about 5 spoonfuls. The Old-Fashioned drink with Maple vodka was outstanding.

Thank chatt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley K, Manager at Cabot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello chatt j,

Thank you for the feedback and rating. We are sorry you did not see the value in the seafood chowder but we are really glad you liked the old fashioned. The chowder price is due to the fresh halibut, scallops and lobster we use in the recipe. But I am really sorry if you did not receive the usual 20 ounce portion we serve for the $18. I am wondering if maybe you were accidentally served a cup size. If you return to us, I would love to have you back in for a bowl of chowder on us. If there is anything else you think we should know, we would value additional feedback very much.

Thank you kindly,

Riley Krieger-Mercer
Food & Beverage Manager, Cabot Links
rkrieger-mercer@cabotlinks.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Hungry after my round on the Links, and a little late to be searching around for something. Friendly staff, and full bar. Excellent seafood chowder, a bit different than others on Cape Breton, but very tasty. A "deconstucted" blueberry cobbler for dessert, but guess I would go back to the regular kind. Worth the stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley K, Manager at Cabot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello c s,

Thank for the rating and review. I am glad you enjoyed the chowder. It's a dish we are known for. Thank you for the feedback on the cobbler. We will keep this in mind for future menu offerings.

Thank you kindly,

Riley Krieger-Mercer
Food & Beverage Manager, Cabot Links

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Cabot Links is breathtaking to play or just to look at and Cabot Bar is right on 18th green with wall to ceiling windows. Good drinks and decent dinner options. Not gourmet but not bad and not too badly priced. (No bargains at Cabot a premium world class golf destination venue).

Thank steven z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley K, Manager at Cabot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Hell steven z,

Thank you for the review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed the experience. Please be sure to come back again soon for some sunset beverages.

Best wishes,

Riley Krieger-Mercer
Food & Beverage Manager, Cabot Links

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabot Bar also viewed

Inverness, Cape Breton Island
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
 
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
 
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Cabot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing