We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
128
53
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
53
14
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017

i was given a room on the top floor, a little hard to reach but really huge, clean, and pitoresque, with very nice architectural details. very confortable bed. excellent restaurant. i would definitely like to come back

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilladeWinckels, Proprietario at Villa De Winckels, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Hi Franni,
Thanks a lot for your answer, we hope to see you again.
Have a nice day, see you soon ! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed for one evening as a midpoint between Verona and Bolca. Our room, a family suite, very comfortable. It had one King room, separated by a short hall from another room with two twin beds. There were exposed wooden beams and stone in the high ceilings. The room was very clean, had an empty mini-fridge, and a tv in each room (with I believe only local channels, but tv was not the most interesting scenery at this villa). The bathroom was large with a whirlpool tub and an astonishing modern shower stall that we called the "star trek transporter". There were several stairs to reach our room. The hotel has an stair chair lift to help people reach the first floor. We loved the room, the inn and would have loved to stay longer. Our seven year old used the swing set and enjoyed wandering the grounds. There were plentiful continental selections at breakfast, no warm selections but some delicious cakes. Two cautions. We did not budget enough time in our drive from Verona and drove most of the way in the dark. The way is mainly uphill with hairpin turns on very narrow roads, in a sparsely populated area. It probably would have been a beautiful drive in the daytime, but was somewhat harrowing at night. Our GPS did not have the exact number of the villa - but got us close. A friendly neighbor got us the last 300 ft. Had it been daytime we probably would have seen it on our own. The restaurant was as wonderful as the other reviews report. It had vegetarian options on the menu, and was very accommodating and adaptive with our requests. Service was friendly and very attentive. While the wine list was extensive, there were limited options for wine by the glass. We hope to stay again on our next visit to Verona.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luusmeitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilladeWinckels, Proprietario at Villa De Winckels, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Hi Friend,
Thanks a lot for your good answer, we hope to see you again.
Have a nice day, see you soon ! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Genuine and exquisite Food!
We really enjoy it
Home-made pasta is fantastic
The place has a great garden a beautiful suits!
Good place for kids also!
We eat risotto and trufele steak an it was fantastic
The service was perfect and we had a lovely dinner!
Thank you

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ryan0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilladeWinckels, Proprietario at Villa De Winckels, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Hi Ryan,
Thanks a lot for your answer, we hope to see you again
Have a nice day, see you soon ! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We have stayed there for two nights. It is close to Verona. Nice personal, clean room and super food.
Strávili jsme se zde 2 dvě noci. Hotel je blízko k Veroně. Velmi milý personál, čisté pokoje a super jídlo :)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivob365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilladeWinckels, Proprietario at Villa De Winckels, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you so much! We are very happy when our guests appreciate our job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Visited this on a suggestion of a local winery, was probably the best meal in Veneto.

Restaurant is a bit far from Verona, however, if you are in the area this is a must visit.

Lunch began with a complimentary Prosecco. The amuse bousche was equally as delightful as the Prosecco to receive.

We ordered the risotto which was served in a parmesan cheese bowl. Beautiful flavours and presentation. Duck ragu pasta while not on par with the risotto was certainly not a disappointment.

Restaurant located in a charming B&B, perhaps worth a night to stay at.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilladeWinckels, Proprietario at Villa De Winckels, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you so much! We hope someday we can host you for a holiday in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews