We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tradional dishes.”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 2, 2018

No parking area but plenty of room on the surrounding streets. Attentive staff and local Effes Turkish beer which is good. Large menu of Turkish food, went with a group of people and we all said that our dishes were tasty. One night a week there is a belly dancer if you like that sort of entertainment.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LondonNefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 551 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Arrived with pre-conceptions having not enjoyed Turkish food in Turkey. I blown away, the decor and arrangement of the restaurant is very elegant and well thought out. The service, attentive without being imposing. The menu is extensive and the descriptions of each dish, clear and concise.

The food itself is well presented, and nobody in our group had anything but praise for the quality and taste of their meal.

I had the cheltik Iskandar; it was beautifully cooked, the steak tender and juicy and the flavour combinations with the sauce and yoghurt working perfectly, with none overpowering any of the others.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Richnew056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Went to Cappadocia in Walton and had lunchtime menu 2 courses for GBP 9.95
I had the lentil soup followed by sea bream with mashed potato and creamed spinach cannot fault anything food to die for freshly cooked to perfection waitress so pleasant and friendly service impeccable and a for GBP 9.95 you wud be mad not to try x already planning next visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Made very welcome and the food is lovely all my family go when they visit us, they always remember you and treat you very nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kathychaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I visited here Friday with my husband to celebrate his Birthday. We booked a table for 8.30pm and arrived a little early. We were seated straight away in the corner near the back door.

We ordered a cocktail and a beer as well as our mains. The drinks arrived ... then an hour later a server came over and said sorry for the wait. We ordered more drinks as we’d been sitting there without any for a while.

The food then arrived, we had a chicken shish and a lamb shish. The food tasted amazing!! It was cooked perfectly.

We decided to leave after this. It’s a real shame that a restaurant that serves great food had poor service on this particular visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AshleyB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Weybridge, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing