We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
31
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

A great location and a peaceful spot, an ideal place to de-stress. The owners are friendly and welcoming and the food outstanding, not surprising I guess with a trained chef as co owner. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary here. Also has a fully working mill. Easy traveling distance of Cognac and Bordeaux. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Cedrick and Agneska are wonderful hosts. Menu was on a blackboard and walked through with detail descriptions and the food produced was superb. They are a great couple. Cedrick is local and Agneska from Poland. Both lived and worked in ireland. Will be back. Great intimate experience and beautiful location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to Paris is this beautiful house with lovely people. Jeff and Thierry are the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful but at the same time discreet. They showed us their wonderful and ancient mill and served an excellent and delicious breakfast.
Our room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. This will be an obligatory stop for us when driving through France, but next time we will stay a few days. St Maigrin is a tiny hamlet but there are many places to visit within a days drive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The moulin narrat was absolutely amazing! The location is just gorgeous in the french country side amongst the vineyards. I would recommend paying a little extra for the dinner which was all fresh produce from the local area. Also spend some time checking out the fully restored mill. It is amazing! Highly recommended, I wish I could have spent more time here...

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helpfultraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We were amazed and impressed with everything at Le Moulin, we stayed for two nights and wished it could have been longer. Only open since April 2010, it is a beautifully restored watermill and farmhouse, set in a stunning rural location about a half hour drive from Cognac. Everything about Le Moulin was high quality and sympathetically done, the large rooms and bathrooms are decorated in a contemporary style mixed with antiques and farmhouse chic. Nicolas and Aline made us very welcome and accommodated our every need. We travelled with our children (10 & 6), who loved playing in the gardens, bamboo forest and rowing and fishing on the small river leading to the watermill. The highlight of our stay was becoming millers for the afternoon and milling our own flour, which we got to take home! We ate a delicious meal, cooked by Nicolas, of locally produced ingredients, accompanied by a fabulous wine. Overall an excellent find, do go there soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samjmoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews