We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Hotels.comUS$93
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
242
132
53
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
132
53
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers lovely surroundings full english the ground floor bit dated get together poached eggs biscuits stayed for one night comfy bed the pub carvery gabby uttoxeter receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 461 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2022 via mobile

Very disappointed! Went for a family birthday and had roast dinner. Small portions and food not warm enough. Definitely not worth the money! Ask for Diet Coke and got Pepsi. Would not go back there again as expensive for the quality and amount of food we got. We all came home hungry!

Room tip: If your hungry make sure you have something to eat before you go!
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heidi201300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2022

Called in for Sunday lunch for 4 without a reservation however we were quickly seated with pleasant enough service. Drinks order taken followed by food order - all absolutely adequate for price and surroundings.

Shortly after the restaurant filled with 2 large (noisy parties) and our food was served- Luke warm but agin absolutely fine no need to complain. We finished our lunch without anyone coming to check on us or for drinks top ups. We decided on deserts (the menus had been left in advance) but sat for 30 mins without acknowledgement. Finally went to the bar to pay as we needed to be going and was asked if everything was ok- I commented that we’d have had desert and coffee had we been asked and a floppy haired guy just shrugged and said sorry about that.

From a management pov- why not train staff to have better customer service skills? In a time where customers purse strings are tightening and meals out becoming less frequent you could be gaining 40/50% more per table with some slightly friendly and more assertive staff? Although good value for money I wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kate27WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2022 via mobile

Stayed for one night as we went to Alton Towers (only 25 mins away), staff were amazing from star to finish. The blonde lady who checked us in was so kind, as we walked to our room I even turned to my partner and we both discussed how lovely she was! A warm welcome really makes a big difference! We also dined here and the food was beautiful!! I had the chicken yakitori which the waiter recommended (great choice from him!) and my partner had the SPECIAL prawn curry, which was A-MA-ZING! We also had the yakitori dessert which they allowed us to take back to our room! They even put the football on for us to watch and managed to sit us as close as possible to the TV which was very kind of them. All the staff were friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble and they all were smiling and laughing with customers which we loved seeing! The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms are a little dated but that didn’t bother us, personally. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and the lady who served us was very sweet. We would definitely visit again if in the area. Thank you all. X

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharlMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2022 via mobile

Lovely location, helpful staff, dog friendly. Food disappointing and poor quality ingredients. Steak was fatty and full of gristle, Thai Curry lacked flavour, chicken overcooked and fried in excess fat. Breakfast tea and coffee of cheap quality.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank marionveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2022 via mobile

So disappointed

Asked for coke got Pepsi max without being told
Glasses were filthy had lipstick on 2 of the 3
Food was poor
The oil was old and we could smell it on our food
The chicken wings weren’t crispy and the salad was soggy and stuck together like it was going off
Such a shame because the menu sounded great
Poor execution

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank craigygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews