We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun, informative and professional

We had a wonderful time today with Andrew our guide, visiting the islands, coves and waters around... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2020
NorthVanPat
,
North Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Spectacular wildlife experience

Wow, did this trip deliver! Although the weather did not fully co-operate, we saw 2 black bears... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2020
ATL-YVR
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indigenous history sea otters great tour wildlife tour saw humpback whales hydrophone andrew port pod knowledge guide boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2020

We had a great afternoon trip with CRS, and would highly recommend it to all of our family and friends. We saw sea lions, porpoises, eagles and lots of Sea Otters which were what we were most hoping to see! The boat was comfortable and our driver was awesome!!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank HR1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for joining us on our tour! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience so much and that our Zodiac kept you comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2020 via mobile

I highly recommend doing a tour with Coastal Rainforest Safaris. I did the 4 hour afternoon tour and it was excellent! We saw humpback whales, orcas, tons of bald eagles, dalls porpoises, some sea lions, and sea otters, as well as a sea otter eating an octopus! Andrew and Stephen were excellent guides and provided lots of information about the local area, habitats, wildlife, and Indigenous history. If you are in town, make sure to check them out!!

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank Caraolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Wow! Thank you for such an enthusiastic review of our 4 hour tour. We are pleased you were able to view such a variety of wildlife and that you enjoyed the knowledge our guides had to share. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2020 via mobile

What a great tour!, and major bonus they leave right from Port Hardy.
We spotted so much wildlife on our tour. We saw sea otters, humpback whales, Dallas porpoises, and the coolest of all the orca whales, they seemed to be everywhere we looked. I definitely recommend!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank W2136LTsandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for your positive review of our tour. We are pleased to be the only daily wildlife tour based out of Port Hardy and we are so pleased you were able to experience the abundance of wildlife our territory has to offer, especially the orcas! We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2020

Eating delicious baguette sandwiches with sea otters and orcas. Listening to beautiful whale songs. It was a stellar tour, I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank 811wildd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for your nice review and recommendation of our tour! We agree - eating our amazing homemade baguette sandwiches with sea otters and orcas is an experience that is hard to beat. Join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2020

We had such a great day on the water seeing so many beautiful landscapes. We saw Sea Otters, Sea Lions and many different sea birds. We lucked out and saw a group of Resident Orca! Super exciting and amazing to hear the vocalizations with the hydrophone. On the way back to Port Hardy we saw a couple Humpback whales too. What a great tour!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank STHauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2020

Thank you for joining us earlier this week and taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you has such a great time and saw so much wildlife. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews