We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sea Otters, Whales and much much more !

I guess we should have realised we’d hit the jackpot, when 5 minutes into the trip we came across a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Steve D
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
This is the wild north island

My first nature and wildlife trip out of Port Hardy. It was tremendous as the weather cooperated... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
vincem282
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea otters rough water first nations day trip zoe stellar 6hr port knowledge tour animals orcas guide company nature adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2020

I took the 6hr tour from 10-4 and it was great. I don't expect any guides to produce wildlife for guests. I just expect that they put us in a position to see wildlife using their knowledge of the area. In this case our guide fully delivered. We saw a large pod of orcas, sea otters, 5-6 humpback whales, pacific white-sided dolphins, bald eagles and a sea lions. Everything you could want in 6hrs. Also very knowledgeable about the indigenous cultures and traditions in the area. The boat ride was really smooth as well and a great lunch was provided.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we were able to showcase such an array of local wildlife. Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2020

I had an incredible day on the water viewing wildlife with Coastal Rainforest Safaris! I enjoyed the scenery and all the amazing wildlife, especially the whales. The staff were knowledgeable and followed all the recommendations for COVID-19 protocol. Lunch was delicious and I felt comfortable and safe on the water. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank diannehL3443RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with Coastal Rainforest Safaris and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all the wildlife that came to celebrate with you. Guest safety is very important to us and we are glad you felt safe both on and off the water. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

What an amazing experience. We were treated to sightings of numerous humpback whales, stellar sea lions, porpoises, and sea otters. Our guide was knowledgeable of the area and wildlife. If you get the opportunity to go on a tour, I recommend you don’t pass it up!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank zoeelaine83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

We are pleased you were so impressed with our tour and that you were able to view such a variety of wildlife. Humpback whales are truly an awe-inspiring experience and we're glad we could take you to them. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020

I highly recommend doing a tour with Coastal Rainforest Safaris! They obey the Covid-19 rules and It was a pleasure to listen to Mike. Beside the tour he also told us more about life in the sea and Indigenous history. We really enjoyed and Mike made sure we took great photos!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Quest262151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review of our tour! Your photos are a welcome addition to our Tripadvisor page and we are pleased that Mike was able to assist you in taking memorable pictures for your trip. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2020

We had a great afternoon trip with CRS, and would highly recommend it to all of our family and friends. We saw sea lions, porpoises, eagles and lots of Sea Otters which were what we were most hoping to see! The boat was comfortable and our driver was awesome!!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank HR1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise26713280119, Owner at Coastal Rainforest Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for joining us on our tour! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience so much and that our Zodiac kept you comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews