We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
50
72
83
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
72
83
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages picnic tables full kitchen long weekend canadian rockies small town prince of wales hotel cabin vacancies lake deer
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 297 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

The manager onsite is very accomodating. Only problem is wifi and tv not working properly. We stayed in a cottage. Nice and clean. It would have been better if the floors are not carpeted in my opinion.over all we enjoyed our stay coz everything is walking distance. We will come for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xtineandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We apologize for the WiFi and television not working, we have been working on improving our WiFi and TV. We do hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Spacious room with microwave and fridge. Washroom was clean. However, the stairs, lobby area and room itself was not properly cleaned and looks a bit dated and rusty. The location is perfect and close to all the tourist attractions and restaurants. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. A bit over priced. It is more like a lodge or a motel than a typical hotel. We were okay for one night with our two children.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Nafis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Honest reviews are how we improve. We do hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This little Inn was very clean and within walking distance to everywhere. We only had time to stay one night but will stay longer next time. There is so much to see and do right there in the park. We only got a quick look of things.We were afraid it might be to noisy but it was extremely quite. I would differently stay here again. There is no elevator. I stayed on the 3rd floor. The young man doing housekeeping helped us with our luggage. Wonderful service there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words! We always appreciate hearing from our guests that enjoy our little corner of the Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This motel type accommodation is in the heart of Waterton Lakes and convenient to trails, restaurants and the lakes. However, it is in need of updating and maintenance. When we arrived there was hair on the bathroom floor. Once informed, the office did send someone to clean it. The room was very shabby and the exterior hallways were full of leaves and other debris. On the second day of our stay the carpets were cleaned while we were out (though the room was not), and a note said not to walk on the carpets for 2 hours. We had no idea what time they were cleaned. We spent 2 weeks traveling in Canada and this was by far our worst accommodation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NJ203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Honest reviews are how we improve. We are sincerely sorry for the issues that you faced during our stay with us. We have a passed along your comments and concerns to our onsite management team to be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I do hope you will contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Wifi may be available? but PITIFUL if at all in the rooms. Toilet handle broke for flushing and bath shower handle came apart following morning. Really need to RE NO VATE the bathrooms. tiny toilet/seat like taking a dump whilst sitting on a lifesaver. Charged WAY too much for what was provided.
ALL that being said it was reaaly cool to see 4 deer just walk in saunter and lounge around the grounds before moseying off an hour later. Guests SHOULD be reminded NOT to approach ANY wild animal NO matter how safe or tame it may seem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank biktopincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Honest reviews are how we improve. We are sincerely sorry for the issues that you faced during our stay with us. We have a passed along your comments and concerns to our onsite management team to be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I do hope you will contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews