We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$142
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Northland Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foothills Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Pincher Creek)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
82
91
41
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
91
41
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townfresh baked cookieswithin walking distancequeen beda bit crampedgas fireplacebreakfast and dinnerpleasant stayroom keyno air conditioningthree nightswould stay here againbeds were comfortablesecond floornational parkspent two nightsvisiting waterton
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This lodge is in the center of the small town so literally everything is within walking distance and there's a lot to see! If you like to browse gift shops, this is your town! The town itself is kind of old-fashioned but pretty and you feel at home right away. One real downside to this lodge is that the promised wi-fi wasn't working...they said "almost all year." Maybe it was unseasonably hot while we were there, but there is no air conditioning and it was very hot in the room until about 11 PM. The manager is very personable and the ever-present cookies are delicious! Reasonable place for a brief stay.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a microwave, you have to book a larger room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fortherelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Gorgeous location, both Waterton and where the Lodge is located once you arrive at the Park. Rooms musty smelling, older building, need to be aired out better. Wildlife just out your door as you are next to a piece of the lake. Small rooms, even as a couple I would feel a bit cramped. VERY small washrooms, just enough room to turn around. VERY Friendly staff though and go out of their way to help in anyway you need.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peachnmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We loved our three nights at Crandell. It's on Main Street but away from the worst of the crowds and traffic. An ideal evening after hiking consisted of walking easily downtown to get some goodies and then enjoying the view (RV watching!), squirrels, weather and WiFi on the porch at Crandells. We had just ended a five day backpacking trip and room 16 was perfect for us! Great amount of room. Private entrance and didn't hear neighbors. There was even a chilly and windy day when we got to use the fireplace! We loved staying there and would definitely stay there again when we come back to Waterton. Oh one note - only one TV channel - but that's part of the charm of Waterton! Bring a cable connection and plug in your laptop or something :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenn0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The Crandell lodge was the perfect location for our few nights we spent in Waterton. We had a room with a small
Kitchen, 2 bedrooms, fireplace and a living room area which was more than enough space for 4 of us. On arrival we received delicious home made cookies and the staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful with what to do and where to go. I highly recommend staying at the Crandell mountain lodge if you ever visit Waterton.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lucyd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Firstly, the positive reviews are accurate - great location, friendly staff, large enough units and reasonable standard of cleanliness. However, we were unfortunate to get a ground floor unit and, as others have mentioned, the noise from the creaky floorboards above was unbelievable to the point of making the accommodation unfit for purpose. Yes, the building is old but this was totally unacceptable as you are entirely at the mercy of the movements (literally) of the upstairs occupants. You are aware of their every step from their evening entertainment, to their bedtime to their visits to the bathroom during the night. The owners are aware and apologetic but in my opinion they would be far better having less occupancy in the motel than taking a risk with offering these rooms. Poor. Oh, and Waterton by the way is spectacular so find some alternative accommodation and enjoy the wonderful scenery, hikes and wildlife!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GetWotUPay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews