We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$179
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foothills Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northland Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
82
94
41
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
94
41
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townfresh baked cookieswithin walking distancequeen beda bit crampedgas fireplacebreakfast and dinnerpleasant stayroom keyno air conditioningthree nightswould stay here againbeds were comfortablesecond floornational parkspent two nightsvisiting waterton
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 249 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Well located at entry to town but that's all for the positives. Small cramped rooms, old fittings, no view but worst of all the bathroom was off one of the bedrooms which the other bedroom had to access through this bedroom. Finally the wifi was terrible. I would try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank blimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We spent 2 nights here. The place has the feel of a cozy bed and breakfast. Our room was charming. The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything in the town and an easy drive to other sights in the park.

Room Tip: Wifi is spotty at best in the far end of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaRoanoke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This lodge is in the center of the small town so literally everything is within walking distance and there's a lot to see! If you like to browse gift shops, this is your town! The town itself is kind of old-fashioned but pretty and you feel at home right away. One real downside to this lodge is that the promised wi-fi wasn't working...they said "almost all year." Maybe it was unseasonably hot while we were there, but there is no air conditioning and it was very hot in the room until about 11 PM. The manager is very personable and the ever-present cookies are delicious! Reasonable place for a brief stay.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a microwave, you have to book a larger room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fortherelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Gorgeous location, both Waterton and where the Lodge is located once you arrive at the Park. Rooms musty smelling, older building, need to be aired out better. Wildlife just out your door as you are next to a piece of the lake. Small rooms, even as a couple I would feel a bit cramped. VERY small washrooms, just enough room to turn around. VERY Friendly staff though and go out of their way to help in anyway you need.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peachnmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We loved our three nights at Crandell. It's on Main Street but away from the worst of the crowds and traffic. An ideal evening after hiking consisted of walking easily downtown to get some goodies and then enjoying the view (RV watching!), squirrels, weather and WiFi on the porch at Crandells. We had just ended a five day backpacking trip and room 16 was perfect for us! Great amount of room. Private entrance and didn't hear neighbors. There was even a chilly and windy day when we got to use the fireplace! We loved staying there and would definitely stay there again when we come back to Waterton. Oh one note - only one TV channel - but that's part of the charm of Waterton! Bring a cable connection and plug in your laptop or something :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenn0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews