We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved this Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This lodge reminded us of a European chateau with all its charm. The staff on all shifts were friendly and willing to assist with our needs.

Our room was located on the top floor with attic type ceilings which gave it a wonderful lodge feelings. The room was decorated with a homey feeling and the beds were divine!

We only stayed two nights and would have loved to stay longer. The lodge is within walking distance to everything. We walked the whole town several times.

One great treat, cookies are served in the office every night.

I have already made reservations for next year to stay here three nights. Can hardly wait for the year to pass. Highly recommend this lodge if you want to stay in Watertown.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Crandell Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Well located at entry to town but that's all for the positives. Small cramped rooms, old fittings, no view but worst of all the bathroom was off one of the bedrooms which the other bedroom had to access through this bedroom. Finally the wifi was terrible. I would try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank blimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here. The place has the feel of a cozy bed and breakfast. Our room was charming. The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything in the town and an easy drive to other sights in the park.

Room Tip: Wifi is spotty at best in the far end of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaRoanoke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This lodge is in the center of the small town so literally everything is within walking distance and there's a lot to see! If you like to browse gift shops, this is your town! The town itself is kind of old-fashioned but pretty and you feel at home right away. One real downside to this lodge is that the promised wi-fi wasn't working...they said "almost all year." Maybe it was unseasonably hot while we were there, but there is no air conditioning and it was very hot in the room until about 11 PM. The manager is very personable and the ever-present cookies are delicious! Reasonable place for a brief stay.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a microwave, you have to book a larger room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fortherelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Gorgeous location, both Waterton and where the Lodge is located once you arrive at the Park. Rooms musty smelling, older building, need to be aired out better. Wildlife just out your door as you are next to a piece of the lake. Small rooms, even as a couple I would feel a bit cramped. VERY small washrooms, just enough room to turn around. VERY Friendly staff though and go out of their way to help in anyway you need.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peachnmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We loved our three nights at Crandell. It's on Main Street but away from the worst of the crowds and traffic. An ideal evening after hiking consisted of walking easily downtown to get some goodies and then enjoying the view (RV watching!), squirrels, weather and WiFi on the porch at Crandells. We had just ended a five day backpacking trip and room 16 was perfect for us! Great amount of room. Private entrance and didn't hear neighbors. There was even a chilly and windy day when we got to use the fireplace! We loved staying there and would definitely stay there again when we come back to Waterton. Oh one note - only one TV channel - but that's part of the charm of Waterton! Bring a cable connection and plug in your laptop or something :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenn0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The Crandell lodge was the perfect location for our few nights we spent in Waterton. We had a room with a small
Kitchen, 2 bedrooms, fireplace and a living room area which was more than enough space for 4 of us. On arrival we received delicious home made cookies and the staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful with what to do and where to go. I highly recommend staying at the Crandell mountain lodge if you ever visit Waterton.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lucyd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.4 km away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
517 reviews
0.3 km away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
364 reviews
0.9 km away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
240 reviews
0.5 km away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
482 reviews
0.6 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crandell Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crandell Mountain Lodge

Address: 102 Mountview Road, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: $136 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crandell Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designated a Charming Inn of Alberta, Crandell Mountain Lodge is a rustic and quaint property that, with no telephones and few TV channels, feels like a true getaway. Guests receive complimentary use of the outdoor BBQ and access to the local Recreation Center. Choose from standard, deluxe, kitchenette, or the “Bear’s Den” that has a king size bed, fireplace and in-room jetted tub; it’s a favourite among our guests. The Crandell Mountain Lodge is a jewel within itself; with a feeling of a country bed and breakfast and the comfort of a lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Crandell Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crandell Mountain Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Crandell Mountain Lodge Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing