We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Lodge as Expected - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rustic Lodge as Expected - Great Staff”
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had to make a sudden change to our reservation, and the front desk person was very accommodating and took care of us without hesitation. We spent two nights here in this little rustic treasure. The lodge was just as we expected; it even had a gas fireplace to heat the room which was nice and cozy as it was very rainy while we were there. It was walking distance to town, and it was a pleasant walk even in the rain. Terrible TV reception, but that made us play cards and interact! Overall, a sweet little place.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetskieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    83
    39
    27
    5
See reviews for
52
115
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fergus, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had two nights at Crandell Mountain Lodge and it was great! The room was small and cozy, the bed was comfy, and it was all that we needed at a very reasonable price. It was a short walk to the shops and restaurants, and parking was right out front. Perfect for the two of us!

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GottagowhileIcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Gwynedd
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, roomy and a nice kitchen. TV doesn't work but we survived. It's a nice town. Expensive to eat in. We don't know what other hotels/motels there are what they're like some we can't really compare Crandell Mountain Lodge.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at crandell mountain for 2 nights while visiting Waterton lakes. It was a great place with a small kitchenette-perfect for us to eat breakfast in the room before heading out for the day. Bed was comfy and even though window faced the street it was quiet. We were within walking distance of just about everything in town. Price also included use of the pool and hot tub at nearby public area, a nice treat. Price was very reasonable.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NapervilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONANZA
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This lodge reminded us of a European chateau with all its charm. The staff on all shifts were friendly and willing to assist with our needs.

Our room was located on the top floor with attic type ceilings which gave it a wonderful lodge feelings. The room was decorated with a homey feeling and the beds were divine!

We only stayed two nights and would have loved to stay longer. The lodge is within walking distance to everything. We walked the whole town several times.

One great treat, cookies are served in the office every night.

I have already made reservations for next year to stay here three nights. Can hardly wait for the year to pass. Highly recommend this lodge if you want to stay in Watertown.

Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Well located at entry to town but that's all for the positives. Small cramped rooms, old fittings, no view but worst of all the bathroom was off one of the bedrooms which the other bedroom had to access through this bedroom. Finally the wifi was terrible. I would try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here. The place has the feel of a cozy bed and breakfast. Our room was charming. The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything in the town and an easy drive to other sights in the park.

Room Tip: Wifi is spotty at best in the far end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaRoanoke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.4 km away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
501 reviews
0.9 km away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
231 reviews
0.5 km away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
475 reviews
0.6 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crandell Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crandell Mountain Lodge

Property: Crandell Mountain Lodge
Address: 102 Mountview Road, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crandell Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designated a Charming Inn of Alberta, Crandell Mountain Lodge is a rustic and quaint property that, with no telephones and few TV channels, feels like a true getaway. Guests receive complimentary use of the outdoor BBQ and access to the local Recreation Center. Choose from standard, deluxe, kitchenette, or the “Bear’s Den” that has a king size bed, fireplace and in-room jetted tub; it’s a favourite among our guests. The Crandell Mountain Lodge is a jewel within itself; with a feeling of a country bed and breakfast and the comfort of a lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Crandell Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crandell Mountain Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Crandell Mountain Lodge Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing