We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
169
220
164
86
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
220
164
86
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub off season full kitchen stayed one night ice machine canadian rockies beautiful location waterton lake lodge town skylight winter park vimy rec snow mountains
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 691 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Such a quiet, lovely location. The Lodge is in the middle of town, and within one block are all the restaurants and shops you would need. The Lodge’s rooms are in several, detached, two story buildings - my building had ten rooms. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Late evenings and in the mornings, there were some deer walking around the area. Across the street is a general store with everything you’d need and snacks. Also, there’s a lovely old single screen movie theater - labeled the Opera House.

When I was there (the end of May), it was pre-season, so the town was pretty empty. Such beautiful scenery. Just a short walk to Cameron Waterfalls. Much of the Park was closed after last year’s wildfires, so I’m planning a return trip next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We cant wait to have you back again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

The Waterton Lakes Lodge is always consistent. Good food, comfortable, clean rooms, good service. The room rate was also very good. So happy the Lodge is open during the off season! We would recommend the Lodge to friends and family.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HollyLikesWaterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are always so happy to hear from our guests that enjoy our little corner of the Rockies! We hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed off season at a reasonable rate. Bed was comfortable and linens were nice. Hotel is in great location to walk everywhere in the village to the lake and to the falls. Only bummer was that we paid extra for the deluxe suite and the jetted tub didn’t work. Other than that, would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced regarding your jetted tub. I do hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here. The food was great and the accommodation in the deluxe king suite gave us a relaxing place to reconnect. Unfortunately the trails were closed outside the townsite but we walked the lake and up to the falls. Definitely a repeat is in order.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

So happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Nice place to stay and eat. Lodging is reasonable, Breakfast very expensive and then there is even an extra charge for coffee.. The setting is great with the abundance of wildlife in town. The wildflowers so early in the season on the Red Rock Canyon Road were surprising and beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from all of our guests. We hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews