We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$191
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$258
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crandell Mountain Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales Hotel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
139
130
69
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
130
69
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitejacuzzi tubking bedgas firein townfridge and microwavesister hotelbayshore innseparate roomsbathroom areamain floorsliding doorsecond floordesk clerksmall balconycoffee makernice room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Opted for this location as we wanted to experience staying in Waterton and have a good location so that we could do quick jaunts with our young family. We had the larger suite on the second floor with the bed, murphy bed and sofa bed. The floor setup is good, there was a large closet space when you entered (good for storing and drying out gear) with a private bathroom. Large jacuzzi is a nice feature but there isn't any way to make it private. There is a small balcony with a sliding door to provide air or an air conditioning unit. The loft is a large space with another full bathroom. The suit was clean and although outside entrances, quiet. Appreciated setup as we could keep children on main floor and keep food items in small fridge. From suite, you can walk anywhere in town including the children big toy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beetlewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

My husband enjoyed our 2 night stay in early August. It was our first trip to Waterton. The park is beautiful. Waterton Glacier Suites is very convenient to all activities. Our room/ suite was clean and comfortable. This is not a fancy town so do not expect luxury. From what we could see when walking around town, our choice of lodging looked the newest, cleanest and most well kept. The management was responsive to questions. There is a small coffee maker in the room with coffee provided. It would be a nice touch if they offered coffee in the lobby every morning. They are building a restaurant which will be nice for guests. We did not encounter any construction noise when we were in our room but we were out enjoying the beauty most of the day.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Csac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Convenient to shops and restaurants downtown. Staff was professional and friendly.
The property was very well maintained. I had an issue during my stay and talked with the owner who was very kind and helpful to me. I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-PTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

If this is one of the best hotels in Waterton, I would hate to see the worst. Our suite was clean and the bed comfortable. Only one chair for the "private" balcony that looked out to the alley and trash cans. The air conditioner didn't work, but the heater did - even when we didn't want it to. The thermostat was merely a wall decoration. The "right away" description of when the maintenance person would be there to fix the air conditioner actually meant "never going to happen." Housekeepers were very pleasant, but after a 6 hour hike and arriving back to our un-serviced room at 3pm, we never really benefitted from any of their services. The free internet is very slow and sporadic - don't depend on it if you need it for work.

Room Tip: A room not facing the alley
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertonalberta, Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. In your review it seemed that you liked the room and found it clean and comfortable. We always keep two patio chairs in every room, if there was only one in yours i am very sorry, sometimes guests move them but all you had to do was give us a call and we would have run another one up to your room. It sounds like you did not know how to use our heating and cooling system as the thermostat on the wall doesn't control the A/C, it controls the fireplaces in the room. The AC unit is controlled by the actual unit on the wall and none of them have been broken this year. I am so sorry this was not properly explained at check in. As we are a small property we clean all of our check out first and our stays after unless a guest wants their room cleaned earlier and we guarantee all housekeeping completed at 4pm. I am so sorry your room was one of the last to be cleaned. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed in one of the romantic suites we decided to splurge for one night of our trip and we were very disappointed. At $325 for a Tuesday night we expected to be pampered. What we got was Construction on site that was not listed, No faculties or amenities, No continental breakfast, Poor quality shampoo, no cream for coffee, and the jacuzzi was clearly installed as an afterthought, making it so the toilet was only separated from the room by a glass door. I do not recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertonalberta, Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Hello- I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. It is true that we are having a little construction at our front desk, we are building a new restaurant however we only work from 10:30am - 4:30 pm to have minimal guest impact and the noise is held to just a few rooms. We never say we have additional facilities or continental breakfast as we do not have a restaurant. The Jacuzzi was designed and installed when the hotel was built, it was not an afterthought and frankly i am confused you think it was. We have a complete guest room layout as well as a hotel description with multiple images (not using special lens or filters) on our website to ensure guests are aware of what we are and what we have to offer. We never mislead our guests and i think it is unfair to have expectations without asking the agent when you book or checking online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews