We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but limited selection”
Review of Little Hut Curry

Little Hut Curry
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Powell River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We serve North Indian and Kashmiri Cuisine in Home-Style preparation .
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Service is great and I love the curry however they have a very limited menu so we don't go that often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank merek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thanks for your response .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a very large party yet the atmosphere was comfortable and the service excellent.
Every dish had its own distinctive flavour, from the delicious appetizers to the unique salad, the lovely curries and the sweet desert. We loved it all!
Thank you Mohinder and Janmeet for being so accommodating and adding to this very special day for us.
We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Powell River's Little Hut Curry

What a charming restaurant Little Hut Curry is........and what wonderful proprietors Mohinder and his wife are, they make their guests feel like old friends. They are both academically overqualified to be in the restaurant business, but their love of indian food shows in the delicious flavours and artful presentation of all their selections, my wife and I have returned many times to sample most of the menu and have developed a couple of favourites (Lamb Meat Balls – Yum).
After a rough day at work, or if you're just visiting Powell River, and when it's time for a fantastic curry in a great little restaurant then Little Hut Curry is the place to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BongoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Thanks for your review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We try to go to Little Hut Curry as often as we can; it's like walking into a friends home and asking "what's for dinner?", it feels that comfortable and friendly. We have our usual table, and we have our favourite (lamb meatballs) but I have tried almost everything - and all the entrees are fabulous; desserts are incredible, and I highly recommend the Price Fixe for dinner or lunch - both are exccellent value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynda3841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Thanks and hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The food is not heavy, as Indian often is. It is nonetheless flavourful and delicious. A very satisfying meal. Nice view. The owners are lovely. I highly recommend going.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thepez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Hut Curry also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Little Hut Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing