We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Tree Frog Bistro - CLOSED

Tree Frog Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I dined their twice while in Powell River. Both times I had seafood and both times it was excellent. The delivery was well presented and the service was top notch. I highly recommend this lovely bistro with a wonderful deck overlooking the ocean.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renate-PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017

Lot's of gluten free items, tasty food, great service, back twice, will go a third time. The patio is well shaded with a great view.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We travel to Canada every year from the UK and have eaten in the tree frog many times. this time is was different. Our main course came before the starters, our request to have sauce on the side didn't happen. The place was so quiet compared with previous visits so I hope it's just a blip. Please turn it around and offer healthier meals with veggie accompaniments, A little staff training will do the place a power of good, if diners get what they ask for they're happy. Even the little jelly frogs that arrived with your bill have gone !! Wonderful patio to watch the sunsets from.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu W, Owner at Tree Frog Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hi Jane, Thank you for your suggestions. We will discuss this case with our management team to make sure we take care of our customers. Trully appreciated your comments. Welcome back to visit us next time! Hope you have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The patio is large and there is a great view over the water as the sun sets. The food was good. We enjoyed our meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Tulla00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We were walking by on a hot day and took a look at the menu. Sleeve of beer and 1/2 price on wings!! We got 2 of each and all was very good! Sat out on the patio which has a great view of the water. They also have coverings so your not in direct sunlight. Was a great place to stop and glad we did.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tree Frog Bistro also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing