We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

OK the lady running the place was super nice..but no coffee maker no plug-ins any where near a mirror...Blew breaker trying to use hairdryer after I asked for an extension cord... old and needs upgrades I wouldn't stay her again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This place is filthy, run down, and absolutely desperate. We booked here due to the fact they had a "family" room. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, and the mattresses were filthy. We bought bleach to clean everything in the cupboards, and bathroom before we used it. Not to mention we were woken by some other patrons yelling at each other out in front of our room. The lady at the motel did nothing about this,and made no attempt to apologize and assure us it was not a normal thing.

The fridge didn't work, the toilet didn't flush properly, and all the furniture in the room looked like garage sale rejects. The room smelt as bad as it looked as well.

We checked out early to go stay in another hotel, and of course with the seven day cancellation policy we didn't get our refund. I understand why they do this, as I am sure they have lots of people that leave early.

DON'T DO IT!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We booked two rooms and two days in advance, we wanted to change this to one room and were told their policy is we have to make changes at least 7 days in advance (every place I have stayed in the last 20 years is 24 hrs and some places is zero advance time!!). Then, my daughter went into labour as we arrived and I tried to cancel because of this family emergency and were told the same line. I even offered to pay half rates but they wouldn't budge one dime. Looking at the other reviews I can see why no one wants to stay here as there weren't many cars in the parking lot. Terrible business practices ;-(

Room Tip: Please don't ever book a room here!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel has no window screens, no air condition so no way to keep it cool. Tons of spider webs. Bathroom floor is dirty Door does't shut Beds are small doubles. No many things good about this hotel. I booked four nights staying three and they still made me pay for four even though I cancelled three days in advance. Most hotels are 24 hours

Room Tip: No room is good
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed 2 nights over the labour day weekend and wished I had looked around for a better deal but it was late at night. You can see in the photos that I have included that it would appear that these folks obtained the furnishings by the roadside for free. The bathroom door in the cabin would not close because the hot water tank was in the way. Many of the furnishings were broken, the chairs were spray painted and badly worn. The only things I would say on the plus side were that the room was clean, nice new TV and the bed was comfortable. My advice...stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews