We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellend Eggs Benedict”
Review of Edie Rae's Cafe

Edie Rae's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Powell River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Healthy, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Tickle your tastebuds with a delicious and hearty meal from Edie Rae's Café in Powell River. Sample our fabulous eggs benedict, or try our English breakfast with all the fixings. In the mood for something healthy? Treat yourself to a fruity smoothie. Whatever you're in the mood for, drop by and enjoy a delicious meal in a charming atmosphere.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Great place for breakfast, eggs, bacon, jam/toast, coffee were all excellent. It is at the Powell River townsite which is a bit of an eyesore, but the food is outstanding.

Thank peter_carnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Edie Rae's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you for the review and please come back throughout the year as many changes are happening in townsite to make it more pleasing place to visit.
Cheers
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We had breakfast twice during our stay. Everything was delicious apart from maybe the pancakes but the still were devoured, once smothered in homemade blackberry jam they were tasty.

Coffee was great, stories of the owners family and local history was a nice touch.

Service was good, a little slow the second day but when on vacation who is in a rush.

Would go back for sure!

Thank VancouverLad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Edie Rae's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you for the review and hope you come back. As for the pancakes we are currently reworking the recipe to make them even better. As you know everything in the cafe is of best ingredients, made in house and a lot of care is taken in putting out the best quality product.
Cheers
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Interesting went there to have something to eat and the food was tasty but I went for pie if you your going for pie the pastry crust has to taste the best

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank That A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Edie Rae's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

"That A" I have no idea what you are talking about. Firstly we don't have any salads on our menu as we are a breakfast restaurant and as for pies we don't make them as I commented earlier we do breakfast. You have given me a really good idea about dusting of my pastry crust recipe and maybe I could introduce pies in the future.
Thank you for the review.
Cheers
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Fabulous breakfast, fun staff and all in a really funky heritage hotel in one of our older parts of town.
Lots of history. Check it out for sure!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 537annetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Edie Rae's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you for your review and looking forward to having you again as a guest.
Cheers
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Faboulus atmosphere and the friendliest host/owner, JP & Kelly and their great staff
Great food, beautful views from their patio.
They host lots of great events there as well, try your hand at his art & wine nights with Ursula teaching you to paint while sampling wine. a very popular event. Great food at great prices as well. Take a tour of the hotel with so much antiques and history.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank bart1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Edie Rae's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and please like both our facebook pages to keep up with new events we hold at the Restaurant and Hotel. Glad you enjoyed your meal and looking forward to seeing you again at our beautiful establishment.
Cheers
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edie Rae's Cafe also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Edie Rae's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing