We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and cozy place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Powell River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Powell River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I had a great two nights here. The place was very clean and cozy. The owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beagle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2009

Our stay in the Ocean Pearl suite was wonderfully relaxing. Very quiet location that served as the perfect place to rest between exploring the region. The hosts, Marie and Marv, are a charming couple that were born and raised in Powell River. The supplied maps and menus were of great help, but it was their shared enthusiasm and knowledge of the area that we will remember.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esoltys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

For two nights in June, I stayed in the Ocean Point's Ocean Royal Suite with my husband and a couple we were traveling with through British Columbia and Alberta. We found the suite to be the most comfortable we encountered during our 17-day road trip. Instead of the typical one-bedroom/sofa bed in living room suite that we found elsewhere, this suite had three separate bedrooms plus one and a half baths. Other amenities included a full, separate kitchen; a dining area; a living room with flat-screen TV; and free access to the Internet on a computer in one of the bedrooms. Everything was extremely well-maintained and immaculate. The beds proved to be extraordinarily comfortable. The suite has a private entrance at ground level with a picnic table in the small garden.

For those who don't want to self-cater, Marie prepares breakfast at a $5 charge per person and delivers it to the suite. We made our breakfast one morning and ordered it the next. Marie told us we could have whatever we wanted, which was a first for us. There had been no choice elsewhere. We asked for pancakes. They proved to be light and fluffy (better than anything we've had at a restaurant) and came with a homemade fresh berry syrup. In addition, at no extra charge, Marie had stocked the refrigerator with items such as milk, juice and bottled water. She also delivered bread for toast when we made our breakfasts.

From the time I made our reservation by e-mail, Marie provided service that far exceeded my expectations. She wanted to know where we would be coming from (Whistler) and quickly informed me of the massive road construction on the highway there and a number to call for current conditions. She also told me the ferry schedule would be changing just before we arrived and about the circlepac four-route package that allowed us to save 15 percent on the regular fare.

When we arrived at the B&B, Marie bounded down the steps and greeted us like old friends. Her cheery personality was infectious
and we found our grumpiness evaporating after an extremely long travel day. She asked our interests and was quick to offer suggestions about things to do and places to eat. In addition, the second night, she gave us four free tickets to a symphony that she had received. This unexpected event was one of the highlights of our trip.

The B&B is located in a very nice neighborhood, about a block from the water and a small park. It is south of Powell River's city center and receives no odor from the old town's paper mill.

We give Ocean Point B&B our highest recommendation and we'd give Marie a trophy for truly outstanding service if we had one.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, BC
11
Reviewed 26 January 2006

Excellent hosts, fantastic breakfasts and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Clean, quiet, comfortable accommodations. Highly recommended from an individual who travels a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
7.9 km away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
352 reviews
4.0 km away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
109 reviews
25.9 km away
Historic Lund Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Powell River
214 reviews
3.7 km away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 20 in Powell River
131 reviews
3.7 km away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3344 Cortez Ave | British Columbia, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 5S7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Powell River
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Point B&B is centrally located in Powell River. Guests choose this B&B for the quiet comfortable accommodation offering all the comforts of home and affordable rates. Our large private self-contained suite has 3 bedrooms which can accommodate a family of 6 people, work colleges or couples travelling together. Our well appointed smaller suite is perfect for a couple or a single guest on business. Breakfasts are made to accommodate our guests dietary needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing