We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee shop in a double decker bus.”

Wild Thyme Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: We are a coffee shop in a 1963 Double Decker Bus! Utilizing fresh. local ingredients. We offer a full espresso bar and use only locally roasted, fair trade, organic coffee. Open for lunch and breakfast. Fun family atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a coffee shop in a 1963 Double Decker Bus! Utilizing fresh. local ingredients. We offer a full espresso bar and use only locally roasted, fair trade, organic coffee. Open for lunch and breakfast. Fun family atmosphere.
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Sweet little coffee shop, super creatively packed into a bus. A good place to hang out while waiting for the ferry. Great atmosphere, good coffee and food. Lots of unique tea/coffee/latte options.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arsalan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 64 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Best Mexican Mocha on Earth. Delicious coffee and snacks in a magical setting. If only we had time to relax on the top floor of the bus!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this whimsical coffee stop diner with friends and had the most delicious coffee creations and soup and bakery treats. We also bought 3 jars of homemade jam...yum! A really fun experience not to be missed

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank iris61_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

A cool place near the ferry terminal for casual dining.

We (family of seven) had a variety of items off of their menu. All was good. Service was efficient and friendly.

If this was an indoor, bee free facility I'd give it a five star.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sdpryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleahJ_13, Owner at Wild Thyme Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thank you for your nice review! I'm so sorry you didn't get a chance to see our indoor dining room on the top deck of the Bus. Next time you are here, please check it out! We have six tables upstairs and they are always bee-free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Wonderful coffee, tea, sandwiches and pastries. The staff are friendly, funny and make excellent coffee! We love it so much we had to keep coming back for more. Their breadsticks are to die for!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Roamer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thyme Coffee House also viewed

Saturna Island, British Columbia
Saturna Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Wild Thyme Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing