We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop after Butchart Garden visit”
Review of Seahorses Cafe

Seahorses Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a local Family owned lunch restaurant located on the water in Beautiful Brentwood Bay. We offer a diverse lunch menu with gluten friendly options, and a breakfast bun to satisfy you egg lovers out there. We cater to private events/functions, and are fully licensed making our picturesque venue a perfect spot for your special event.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

A nice place to stop and have lunch dockside. The cafe has a Friendly staff, good food and a fair price. This is a nice place to stop and eat after visiting Butchart Gardens.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

Great food, great service! Sat outside on a beautiful summer day, love the atmosphere. Will definitely go back again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DawnE477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I had never been here before,great surprise,right by the water,and you can see the local ferry come and go,everyone enjoyed there meal,service was pretty good,could have been faster

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jackieandkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here s few time food is excellent and the staff are very professional and pleasant, burgers and salads are delicious , I highly recommend you try this place

hashtag #seahorsescafe

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the excellent meal. Husband had baby back rib special. It was wonderful and the meat fell off the bone. I had a mermaid salad with avocado. Shrimp and crabcake. It was excellent. I would definitely go back. It seemed like a great local kind of place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seahorses Cafe also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Seahorses Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing