We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$170
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
C$170
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$151
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mel H
Nanaimo, Canada
Great as always
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 11, 2018via mobile
We stay here when we have early flights from Victoria airport. They let you park there for a week at a time for a fraction of what it costs at the airport AND you get a free cab to the airport!
The rooms are dated but clean. The staff is super friendly and if you’re lucky you’ll see John the ‘waddling dog’ there too.
The pub/ restaurant is good and on site for convenience. There is also a basic continental breakfast in the morning too.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$230
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
  • Agoda.com
    C$226
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
5.3 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Backyard garden area
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
5.9 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$112
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
0.3 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$151
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
0.0 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
G5
Vio.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$99
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
9.3 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
5.7 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$292
C$219
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$219
  • Expedia.com
    C$219
  • Tripadvisor
    C$219
6.1 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$229
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$282
C$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
6.1 km from Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Central Saanich
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
59
106
38
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
106
38
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub yogurt vancouver island rental car library victoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 235 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We had a one night stop here. The hotel is in authentic british style, in the exterior look, in the forniture and in the welcoming and reception service.
Room was very wide, accurately decorated, flawlessly clean, the bathroom was big enough and clean. Service was nice and helpful. We really appreciated everything.
Neighborhood was not so exciting, the hotel is close to a freeway and there is nothing you can reach by foot. Anyway on the other side of the freeway there is a White Spot restaurant and the Butchart Gardens are 10 minutes by car.
The Hotel has also a restaurant at the ground floor but we didn't try it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Chose this property due to proximity of airport and butchart gardens.
Built in Tudor style it is an older building but well maintained and had all we needed. There is a complimentary breakfast (eggs, meats, waffles and cold items), in a room that serves as a library later in the day. There is an attached restaurant which did draw a crowd in the evening, as well as a liquor store open well in to the evening.

Room is on the darker side due to furnishings but spotlessly clean.

If you are lucky, John, the resident basset hound mascot will be in residence during your stay. He loves to greet guests and he is sure to put a smile on your face.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Stayed here on our arrival to Victoria and our departure. The rooms are clean, but a little dark. The hotel is clean. Our stay was very comfortable. They are in the progress of updating, and eventually, when all done it will be wonderful again. It was a wonderful stay, the pub was great and if you wanted there was also a liquor store. It was quiet on the 2nd floor and the third floor rooms. The staff was great and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We had a great sleep! The breakfast room does not have a lot of tables, but we did not have an issue when we were there. Standard breakfast fare but was still alright. Definately has the old English feel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This is the perfect location when taking the BC ferries to Vancouver Island and the included amenities make it even better. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. The rooms are clean and the pillows are amazing!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We stayed here in May 2018. Stayed at Airbnbs in Seattle/Vancouver on this vacation, but when we couldn't find an affordable, convenient location in Victoria, we went with the Quality Inn. Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice! Friendly staff, "old English/Tudor" style rooms, all the amenities we needed, and a perfect location between the ferry terminal, downtown and Butchart Gardens. We needed 2 rooms, and were given adjoining rooms which were perfect for our needs. Not a sleek/upscale spot- which we appreciated! Perfect for those who want comfort, charm and location. Rates were reasonable. In addition to the restaurant, having a store on the premises where we could buy wine was a plus! We didn't get to meet John (the Waddling Dog!) but he's there on the weekends per staff. Definitely recommend!

Room tip: There is a pub/restaurant so some people might want to be further from that area? We had no noise problems at all.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birvin3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews