We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was good”
Review of Western 66 Motel

Western 66 Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Central Saanich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Western 66 Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We have stayed here a few times. Always clean.it is an older motel so a bit musty. All we are looking for is a clean room, shower and quiet. No coffee pot in the room. Coffee at the office. Small fridge is handy.
Staff friendly and helpful. For the lack of a few conveniences the place is a good alternative to high priced hotels. We sleep shower and leave.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patience C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Have stayed for one night over the last 10 to 12 years on our way to fishing at Port Renfrew. Rooms as basic and clean. great for our needs. Usually book 3 to 4 rooms depending on number of people going fishing

Room Tip: Great for our needs. Not looking for a fancy stay, just a over night stop on our way to fishing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014oilers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We had a few hours to sleep before catching an early plane and this place was booked by our travel agent. Our first room had no heat, dead wood bugs in the bath tub, and a 10cm blood spatter on the wall. Needless to say, we demanded to be moved.

The second room was clean but the decorator definitely purchased all of the furniture from garage sales. We will never be back.

Stayed: February 2017
3  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We were on the road all afternoon and needed a place to stay badly when it turned dark. This was about the only motel that still had two 2 queen size beds rooms.

We didn't expect the place to be superb as it's 76 dollars a night which was less than what we spent at Crossroads restaurant next door. You do get 10% off dining by showing your receipt from Western 66 Motel.

The stay turned out fine. We could hear the traffic from the highway but the motel itself was very quiet.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Toroniee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting some friends. The room was basic and dated, but clean. No online reservations, just call and reserve. Not a hotel for a romantic stay, but a clean comfortable place to slerp. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We realize that for the price of $85.88 we were not going to be staying at the Ritz and our room would be dated but I was very disappointed in the lack of cleanliness. The dust on the furniture has been there for a long time. The carpet was filthy. The owners need to talk to the cleaners. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kn0wlesy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We're trapped by the storm that no ferry for the rest of the day, so we check in this hotel for a night. Very reasonable price for a night which is very comfy and close to every thing in the area, and only 10 minutes to the swazt bay terminal. Strongly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jornine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
165 reviews
5.1 km away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
753 reviews
6.3 km away
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Central Saanich
109 reviews
5.6 km away
Brentwood Lighthouse
Brentwood Lighthouse
#2 of 2 in Central Saanich
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western 66 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western 66 Motel

Address: Western 66 Motel 2401 Mount Newton Cross Rd, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1T8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range: C$32 - C$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing