We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out Fish n Chips -A fun Friday Treat!”
Review of Sassy's

Sassy's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Brentwood doesn't have a "Chippy" but Sassy's offers Fish n Chips with friendly service, excellent Chips and good cod. A nice treat is the take out. Fast with all the fixins. Perfect for a picnic.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biancam595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory P, Owner at Sassy's, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Great! Glad you enjoyed our fish and chips and what a great idea - going on a picnic - wish I was on one. Thanks very much for the review and your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Happened to come across this gem by accident. Looks slightly dated in the outside but were we surprised on the inside. Great food, great service and great atmosphere.

Was made welcome despite our 16month old shouting on the top of his voice! The food was tasty- I ordered the turkey and cranberry sandwich with a side of
Caser salad. Very tasty. My wife had the seafood chowder which she loved.

Would definitely visit again if jn the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CRO_Cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory P, Owner at Sassy's, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

I'm so glad to hear that we looked after you well in what was, I'm sure, trying circumstances for you. Not us so much - it happens a lot. We love kids here!
Thanks very much for your review and patronage. Again, I'm glad you had a happy experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Been coming to this place since 1986, the Brentwood Breakfast & the Traditional have remained on the menu and can still be counted on. Good, fast breakfast, nothing fancy but year after year it delivers when you are in the mood for a basic eggs, sausage, bacon, toast & hash browns kind of a meal. Prices are very reasonable and the food is plentiful.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank KDSVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory P, Owner at Sassy's, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. Seems we are fulfilling our goal - plenty of good food whenever you're hungry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Needing to eat before visiting the adjacent Victoria Butterfly Garden, we stopped at Sassy’s for lunch. We hadn’t read any reviews, but judged by the number of cars that it must be decent. Indeed it was, with excellent, friendly service and lots of nice little touches (“Joke of the Week”, “Stuff” closets next to the bathrooms). The turkey club was exactly as expected and very filling. My wife had the turkey cranberry club on a roll; this was also very good and better suited to her modest appetite.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Travelin_Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory P, Owner at Sassy's, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank so much for the 4 stars. We are pleased you found us - and enjoyed the food and the service. We do appreciate you taking the time to review us and are glad you stopped in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

After a long day at Butchart Gardens, we were pretty hungry. We wanted something close and local, not a chain. We can get a chain anywhere, we are on vacation! Sassy's didn't disappoint. Their menu states they source their food locally, which I thought was pretty cool! Wife had the salmon burger w/ pretzel bun. She loved it! I had the beef stew with Yorkshire pudding. The stew was also amazing! The stew is a little on the heavy side for a meal, but after our day, it was perfect. I imagine I'll be craving that stew, too, on the next rainy day I experience as it was quite hearty and warming! Service was fantastic, the people were so friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RyTheITGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory P, Owner at Sassy's, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

So glad you liked what we offer at Sassy's - good and food and friendly service. We appreciate your 5 star rating. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sassy's also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sassy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing