We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast overlooking the Bay”

The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brentwood Drive
Transit: BC Transit Bus Route #75 located directly in front of Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa.
Description: We celebrate, we dazzle, we educate. Since 2004, Brentwood Bay Resort and Spa has had the pleasure of accommodating thousands of guests locally and from all over the world. Set on traditional Saanich territory, The Resort incorporates the natural beauty of its surroundings into our guests' experience. From the architecture, boasting of Douglas Fir and Red Cedar, to our locally-sourced ingredients, The Dining Room is committed to incorporating the culture of the Resort and the soul of the Pacific North West into each dish. We hope to welcome you to the Dining Room and share the experience with you.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Friendly staff, beautiful views and a delicious breakfast - what more could you ask for to start out your day at Brentwood Bay and Resort?

Thank Margot S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineMMurphy, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thank you for the kind words Margot. We look forwards to welcoming you back.

Warmly,
Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 160 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I went to the Brentwood Dining Room for our Anniversary dinner. The place is quite open with a beautiful view out towards the ocean...we went after sunset tho!
The service was very good and attentive but the food....it was incredibly good. Our teen actually devoured everything (mushroom pate with crackers, sushi) and of course sampled the tuna my wife ordered and my steak...
Excellent dinner all around!

Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineMMurphy, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi Jonathan S,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so thoroughly. We are proud of our service team, our spectacular view and our food. We do adore knowing that others have the wonderful experience we aim for.

Many thanks,
Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food! Very well prepared and presented. Varied menu so something for everyone. Views are spectacular!

Thank rubeenasidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineMMurphy, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for the kind words Rubeenasidhi. We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Warmly,
Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

It was a dark and stormy night……..And that’s about as bad as it gets…. Reservations were set for 6:45 pm on a Saturday evening. Showed up about 30 minutes early. No problem at all.. The table we requested was ready and waiting. From minute one, I had a difficult time not repeating “I’m impressed….I am so impressed.” Our server introduced himself and the evening progressed wonderfully. Fresh baked bread. Butter was perfectly soft. An appetizer from the sushi menu was timed perfectly and made fresh. The wine list…. I suggested to Derek, our server, that there must be a good lock on the wine cellar considering the selection…on which Derek replied “Yes! And I have the key!” Prices for domestic wines were not high at all. Or meals were served with just the right amount of wait time. We both ordered the steak and found the portion to be large. The cut was excellent and the accompaniments, mashed potatoes and broccoli were prepared very well. The mashed potatoes were slightly lumpy by design. All so good!
Couldn't leave without dessert. A three way sampler of truffles, creme de caramel and butterscotch cream. Beautiful!!!
Again, on leaving I could not help but reiterating “ I am impressed”. I arrived expecting hotel restaurant quality and I have to say, my expectations were exceeded incredibly. The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort is a five star, white linen eating establishment through and through with prices that are very very reasonable.
Wow! So impressed… Keep it up! Thanks for the wonderful evening!
Take two…..
Breakfast…Wow…. Warm friendly greeting. Wonderful wingback chairs with another great view of the marina. Straight to the point. What a wonderful meal! So relaxing. Both our breakfasts were served piping hot and portions were large. Impressed 2.0!
Arrive with high expectations and you will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineMMurphy, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Steve M,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself so much. We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Warmly,
Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful spot to have a small intimate wedding (under 80 people).

Also had breakfast here one morning, food was good, service great, view spectacular!

Thank tessy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing