We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little paradise with an incredible view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shaded dining area next to the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Shaded dining area next to the pool!
many toys for our little ones!
Parking area.
BBQ next to the garden.
Twin bedroom upstairs with plasma Tv!
Middle room between the bedrooms with sofa bed!
Master bedroom upstairs with plasma TV!
Full bathroom downstairs!
Full bathroom upstairs!
Breathtaking view from the house!
Panormo beach 5min driving for the villa.
Panormo village, 5 min driving from the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MeinolfEl...
Norderstedt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little paradise with an incredible view ”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Elisabeth is an outstanding place. From the veranda you can enjoy a spectacular panorama from the coast line near the city of Panormo to the mountains around Perama. Stelios and his family have created a paradise: The lovely garden with palms, olive trees and flowers and the Villa combining traditional creatan style with state of the art equipment. We came again for ten days in mid-May and despite one day of rain and a stormy night spent great spring vacations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks so much for you kind words! We are more than pleased you liked it here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlinr
Brighton, UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet, remote and relaxing”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed here with our 5 year old son for a week in August, and the villa really was perfect for us. We spent nearly all week in the garden and the pool, and only felt the need to visit the coast once during the trip. The garden is large enough for hide and seek, the views are wonderful and the pool is lovely and warm. The nearest village/town is not a beauty, but it does have plenty of supermarkets, and prettier coastal towns are only a 10 min drive away. The interior is spacious, the air con works really well and the kitchen had everything we needed. Everything was spotlessly clean, and Stelios made sure we had everything we wanted without intruding on our privacy. The layout was perfect for us, as upstairs you have a twin bedroom which our son slept in, then the landing, then the king bedroom for the grown ups. Both upstairs rooms, and the landing have access to the balcony/terrace, but the doors are well secured so no worries about safety. Downstairs you have the large open plan sitting room and kitchen, then the big semi-covered terrace leading to the garden. The big barbecue in the garden is fantastic, and we used it every night. If you want nightlife, this is not the place for you, but if you want some quiet and relaxing time in a gorgeous setting then I completely recommend Villa Elizabeth. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, including when we had to change our dates to fit a flight change. We booked through Holiday Lettings and had no problems from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, garden and pool.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twilight1
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and peaceful property”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Heading home tomorrow after a 9 day stay at the villa Elisabeth , the accommodation is just superb, very spacious, immaculately clean, very well equipped and maintained to a high standard, it is tastefully decorated throughout with beautiful furniture. The beds I found were very comfortable,there is excellent facilities within the villa . The grounds in which the villa stands are very well maintained and the swimming pool /jacuzzi are very clean, there is a large BBQ area also available. The views from the villa overlook the town of perama, yet we never heard any traffic noise, just that of the birds chirping, there is a villa next door but even so the grounds in which villa Elisabeth stands is completely private and not overlooked by neighbours next door.i would highly recommend a hire of a car as the property is elevated on a hill, the local town has plenty of supermarkets etc and is roughly a 5 minute drive away, this property I would not recommend to those with mobility issues, there are stairs to 2 levels and stairs to enter the property. The owner Elisabeth was very helpful before we arrived, arranging taxi transfer from the airport and putting me in touch with a car rental firm( which delivered the car to the property on date and time stated) also was available during our stay to answer any queries via e-mail,stellios her father who came when we arrived to introduce himself was
most helpful ,he came 2x daily to access the garage below the property was unobtrusive and didn't come up to the villa, this was reassuring to us to know that incase we needed anything we knew he would be coming.katrina ,stellios wife came to clean during our stay, we never got to meet her. I would highly recommend this villa to anybody .Thank you to you all for making our stay an enjoyable one, we look forward to returning in the not so far distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you Dawn for your superb review! I am more than pleased you really enjoyed it here and we managed to fulfill your expectations! It was my pleasure to help you before and during your stay! I would be glad to do it once more! Best wishes, Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie s
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with stuning views”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights - a lovely villa with stunning views not too far a drive from good restaurants and lovely beaches. Well equipped with fab outdoor area. Would definitely recommend and would love to return one day!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
228susan
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, discreet destination”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 1 week. It catered for all your needs. This was a home from home. Everything was thought of.
On our arrival we had an issue with one of the cases not arriving at the destination airport , Heraklion. Our contact in Greece , Elizabeth Kardasi , was very supportive , in contact with us the whole time , assisting us , until our case was delivered 2 days later.
You need to rent car as the villa is on top of a hill but taxi company Cretan taxis were available at the end of a phone. The villa is near a selection of beautiful beaches with the nearest approx 10 minutes drive In Panormo. Big thankyou to Elizabeth who was supportive ,open and transparent from the initial time of booking and during our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomarie19...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow Wow Wow”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an AMAZING holiday. Crete is very beautiful but our holiday was made extra special because of this beautiful villa. We were welcomed with home made cake, honey, olive oil, red wine and Raki. The villa was spotless and the lady who cleaned whilst we were there was just wonderful. As for the view...WOW!! Elizabeth and her father Stellios couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating...we were blown away. One of our favourite places was Panormos where we dined by the water - beautiful. Rethymno, Chania and Bali are all worth a visit also. You will not be disappointed - I promise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view! The generosity of the owners.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scruggs19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our Hosts were more than kind, Stelios actually took us to the clinic when one of us fell ill and stayed with us as translator. The garden us easily the most beautiful we have ever stayed in in Greece. The pool is lovely and beautifully maintained. The maid service is friendly and efficient. Panormo is an easy drive away with all of its tavernas and beach. The villa is well equipped with beautiful views.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing