We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect characterful traditional Greek village...”
other traveller has booked this property
villa notia on the west side of the village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa notia on the west side of the village
dining under the shade living downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
villa notia on the west side of the village
dining under the shade
living downstairs
chill out in elegance
like the old times
part of the house
the master suite
the oriental bedroom
the greek bedroom
traveling through time
as far the eye can see
village central square
the school...
townhall by the square
creative times
like a fortress
like a turkish bath
part of the beach
Skala Eresou in winter
colours of Lesvos
sunset in Eressos beach
Mytiline the capital of Lesvos
wellcome...!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Eresos, Lesbos, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen B
1 review
“Perfect characterful traditional Greek village house with all modern amenities”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely traditional house in the village of Eressos. Truly friendly village with tavernas, mini-markets, bakery etc. The house has a rustic feel and has been beautifully renovated with attention to detail. It has everything needed for a summer holiday with a beautiful courtyard outside, as well as central heating and a fireplace for a winter holiday. We have been staying here over the past 10 years and have experienced both seasons. The owners Theo and Aspasia,live in the village during summer and are really lovely and helpful and have their own bar in Skala Eressou which is a couple of kilometers away. We couldn't recommend this house highly enough and have had some wonderful holidays here including this year. We'll be back again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S
1 review
“perfect location”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The accommodation is beautifully situated in the middle of the original Eressos. It is beautifully decorated in a traditional style and has everything you need for a pleasant holiday. Very well maintained and clean with a beautiful courtyard where you can relax. We fell in love with this beautiful house

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
We thank you for your review and look forward having you as a guest again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastassi...
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is an excellent example of how something can respect the local traditional style, the environment, without though sacrificing modern comfort. I recommend it without hesitation. As for the owners, Thodoris and Aspasia, they are really very nice people and very helpful hosts. Thank you very much for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
We thank you so much for the nice revew and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

Aspasia & Theo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriswint...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Full of character and a wonderful private courtyard”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Plenty of space with everything you need for a relaxed, chill-out holiday. We spent most of our time sat round the courtyard table, eating, drinking, chatting, or on the loungers soaking up the sun in total privacy. Theo and Espazia, the owners, couldn't do enough to make us welcome and our stay memorable. Don't forget to visit their bar in Skala Eresos for the cocktails and music !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you Chris for your nice words looking forward to welcome you again in Notia house! We wish you the best!
Aspasia & Theo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ilkley
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing