We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Personal and friendly, great location and views!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Church tower of Chiesa Ignano 1778.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Church tower of Chiesa Ignano 1778.
Borgo of Chiesa Ignano 1778 with Church tower Chiesa Ignano tower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Church tower of Chiesa Ignano 1778.
Borgo of Chiesa Ignano 1778 with Church tower
Chiesa Ignano tower
North side Chiesa Ignano
Main entrance of Chiesaignano Borgo
Pool
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view  noon time
De luxe suite main bedroom
De luxe suite second bedroom
De luxe suite living room
De luxe suite interiors
De luxe  suite main bedroom door
De luxe suite main door
Junior suite 2 Bedroom splitted, main bedroom
Alba apartament main entrance
Apartament Living room-extra bed
kitchen
Kitchen apartament
Kitchen apartament
Bathroom
apartament bathroom
Bathroom
apartament room
view from south church apartament
Stone church
Gazebo
Horse
Gazebo and Alchemist rose
Gazebo and Alchemist rose
Sunrise at Chiesa Ignano
Sunset at pool
Sunset Mountain in front Chiesa Ignano
Sunset
Historic rose of  Chiesa Ignano
Rose at Chiesa Ignano blooming 2013
Rosarium Uetersen at Chiesaignano
Rose at Chiesa Ignano blooming 2013
Rose at Chiesa Ignano blooming 2013
Rose at Chiesa Ignano
Rose at Chiesa Ignano
Rose at Chiesa Ignano blooming 2013
Rose at Chiesa Ignano
Rose at Chiesa Ignano
Rose at Chiesa Ignano
Rose at Chiesa Ignano
Camelia at Chiesa Ignano
Flowers at Chiesa Ignano
Flowers at Chiesa Ignano
Flowers at Chiesa Ignano
Flowers at Chiesa Ignano
Flowers at Chiesa Ignano
Lavender at Chiesa Ignano
Natura at Chiesa Ignano
Stream at Chiesa Ignano
Natura at Chiesa Ignano
Natura at Chiesa Ignano
Forest
S.Barbara mountain surrounding Chiesaignano
S.Barbara mountain view surrounding Chiesaignano
Natura at Chiesa Ignano
Kitchen apartament
Bedroom Cottage
Bedroom Cottage
Chiesa Ignano 1778
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marzabotto, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
moosemum
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Personal and friendly, great location and views!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here with two young children who loved playing in the pool, running on the lawn, going for hikes (accompagnied by the dog of the house!), and getting pampered by the staff.
The apartments are great, well equipped and clean, and the communal areas are nice with lawn chairs, lounges, and a small pool- all with amazing views and the scents and sounds of the area (lavendar and cikadas!)
We had breakfast and dinners here, and were treated to delicious food with local produce. The staff/owners always made something special for the kids (who are picky with food), and brought refills of food, juice, extra candy and big smiles! They were helpful in describing local sights as well. And, a proof of over-the-top caring for the guests- the owners went to Bologna airport to pick up our luggage that arrived a day late!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thanks for the wonderful feedback given, our dog Pluto is now a guide-dog for everyone that like to walk and trek the path in the mountains of Monte Sole Natural and Historic Park. Hope to see you soon again! Gabriele e Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanleyca...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic plce, lovely people”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Chiesa Di Ignano is a charming place to stay, with great historic character. It has been fitted and furnished to a great standard and has lovely views across the valley. The garden is large and contains a beautiful collection of roses.
What makes the place special, however, is the warm welcome you receive. We stayed for a week in May, and every day were given helpful suggestions for trips and things we would find interesting from Gabriele while we ate a truly enormous breakfast. Please try to eat an evening meal there as Irene is a great chef!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thanks for the wonderful feedback, we hope to host you again here , thanks again and see you soon! Gabriele and Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulVicM
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Chiesa Ignano for one night on our way from Bologna to Tuscany..if we had known how lovely it would be we would have stayed longer! The church has been beautifully converted into comfortable apartments. Our one bedroom apartment had a well equipped kitchenette (with kettle and microwave) as well as a great shower. The door opened onto a large grassy area with stunning views and lots of outdoor seating.
We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, which are also in the church meaning we could enjoy a relaxing meal after our baby was in bed, with the baby monitor turned on. Both meals were cooked by the very capable Irene, and we enjoyed Gabriele's conversation as he played waiter. We did not have much time to stay the next morning, however we loved the look of the plunge pool with views over the valley below.
The location of this accommodation is great for Bologna and the motorway, while feeling like it is in the middle of the countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thanks for the great review, hope to see my be for more days here again, greetings to the green Ireland! ( like our agritourist).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S
Aviano, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In one word ... Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Honored to be an American living in Italy for a few years, but when you find a place like this during your travels ... it just makes it even more special. This place is fantastic, great views, quiet, wonderful accommodations, and very friendly hosts. As people say, a picture speaks a thousand words, the pictures here do just that and are just a small example of what you will experience here. We highly recommend staying and we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thanks thanks thanks , hope to host you again and have another lovely dinner in our resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCanino
1 review
“Great place & great family!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We can't say enough great things about our stay here! Our room, Leda, was impeccable, well appointed with a kitchenette & situated hillside with a great view! The family was extremely helpful & accommodating! The best night's stay & best breakfast during our week long trip in Italy! It's was a nice break from the busy cities of Paris, Florence & Rome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
I'm sorry for the delay of the answer at your wonderful feedback, i hope you can stay with us more next time and can visit Venice very soon! Gabriele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaval m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erysamor
Saint-Priest, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Il est rispodere très difficile à tous ces belles paroles, ces compliments. D'abord de remercier votre famille pour une visite, et notre ferme « basé sur la détente. La morphologie du territoire, l'énergie et les vibrations de l'ancienne église, les hautes montagnes qui l'entourent et la nature du Parc du Monte Sole permet une pause du stress de la vie moderne. Nos clients et les enfants adorent courir dans les prés entourés par la nature, un peu se souvenir des jeux que vous avez fait une fois. Merci encore et je vous souhaite un bon retour en France pour toute belle famille! Irene et Gabriele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing