We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
592
286
90
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
286
90
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea lovely hotel wedding venue bar food wedding reception top class leisure centre reception area would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish function room bar staff food was lovely main course family room car park following morning
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Had the most fabulous girls weekend away at this hotel. We stayed in the new suites which were fabulous and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kaydevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adventure

Thank you for providing a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel following your recent stay with us.

I'm delighted to see you and your friends enjoyed your weekend so much with us. Our suites are a new stream of business for us with the self catering element and they have been very well received by our guests with comments like your own.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Check in was a breeze, advised of everything. The room was gorgeous and had all the amenities that you could need. Dined in the Bar and the food was lovely. Nice ambience. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CorkDenise23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear CorkDenise23

Thank you for providing a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel following your recent stay with us and for your compliments.

Thank you also for your compliments on Brasserie Food & Breakfast. We put a lot of effort into our breakfast to make it different from the usual that you get and we always receive positive feedback on this.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We only stayed one night here, wish we had longer to explore the cute little town. The food in the hotel restaurant was amazing! Very nice outside patio for those warm sunny days. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Denise C

Thank you for providing a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel and for your lovely feedback in relation to your stay with us.

Its unfortunate you did not have more time with us but maybe next time. Yes we do have a lovely courtyard area which Is a heat trap on a nice day and a great attraction for us as a city Hotel to guests.

I have passed your compliments on our food to my team and staff.

Thank you and hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service . Excellent staff.Excellent Hotel.
Close to the city with plenty of local amenities
Local transport right outside..
I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion big or small .........,....................................,.,.,............................,

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trail775343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Trail

Thank you for providing a review of the Castletroy Park Hotel following your recent stay with us and for your compliments in relation to excellent staff & service its always lovely to get this feedback no matter how often you get it and is a great motivation to my team when they receive this.

Thank you for your recommendation also.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

3 of us stayed in a family room which had a double and 2 single beds. We had a slight issue with the window in our 1st allocated room but within 2minutes of informing reception we were settled in another family room. We had a 3 course meal in the bar and the food was divine, the ribs for starters were huge!! This hotel was spotless and staff were friendly. We would definitely return to the Castletroy and would highly recommend a visit to others!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank adrienne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Adrienne F

Thank you for posting a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel following your recent stay with us.

I'm delighted your slight issue was dealt with promptly and in a timely manner for you and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I will pass your compliments on food to my chef and in particular your comments on the ribs I hope being huge is a good thing!

Looking forward to having you back in the future

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews