We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Corner of Eden
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
147
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnwelcome hamperhonesty barhomemade breadwood burnercakeself cateringperfect hostsshort walkmaster bedroomsloe ginvictoria spongelong weekendfluffy white dressing gownsnearest publovely housethree properties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

A Corner if Eden was the perfect place for me and my friends to celebrate my 60th birthday. The accommodation is absolutely first class and the properties have been renovated with such care and attention to luxurious detail. Added to this is the perfect location with walking and good pubs on the doorstep. We also took advantage of hiring a local private chef for the birthday dinner in Angel Barn. Kevin Hilyer did a great job and Angel Barn made a great dining and party location. We will definitely return. Much appreciation to Debbie and Richard who do so much to ensure an excellent stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nbholroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

A wonderful place to chill out and forgot your woes.
Plenty of good walking in the area no matter what the weather.
Our second visit to 'A Corner of Eden', we were made to feel most welcome by Debbie and Richard.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This is a beautiful setting and a lovely house to spend a weekend in with the family. We stayed in the farmhouse and found it to be very well furnished with lots of extras. The food hamper was excellent quality. Debbie and Richard were warm, welcoming hosts and they have obviously worked hard to create three beautiful properties.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We came for our Wedding Anniversary on New Years Day (albeit a day later!). We had wanted to book in a previous year, but were pipped at the post, and it’s so easy to see why. Bookings here are made weeks and months in advance, with many guests returning time after time. We, too, are now already booked to come back. We have found our little piece of heaven here.

We stayed in Angel Barn; hubby and I, and our Miniature Schnauzer pup. We had a beautifully warm welcome from both Debbie, and the log burner - super toasty - and absolutely loved the welcome hamper, and the lovely extras that you take for granted at Home, but didn’t need to bring with you.

The kitchen was a lovely warm place for mealtimes and our regular cheeseboard that decreased in size as the days wore on. I loved the ice dispenser in the fridge for my gin & tonics, and now want one!

The living room was very comfortable, tastefully furnished, and softly lit. There is a television if you want it, but we didn’t, and enjoyed it even more for the lack of the real world within our wonderfully insulated walls.

The master bedroom was lovely. The bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. All three rooms have en suite facilities, and our bathroom, with its heated floor, views from the bath, and it’s power shower, was superb.

We enjoyed walks with our pup from the doorstep, and he loved exploring. He also enjoyed the cosiness of the Barn, and we all settled in so well that we truly didn’t want to leave. I love the idea of short stays, but there are some places where an extra couple of days would be most welcome. This is one of those places.

Our kind hearted, friendly hosts, Debbie & Richard, have worked so hard on renovating their Corner of Eden, and it was fascinating to see all their endeavours laid out in print within books on the coffee table. What an accomplishment - this beautiful place.

It was a privilege to stay here, as well as an absolute pleasure. I can’t recommend this little haven enough. Don’t take my word for it. Please go and stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

From start to finish it was perfect pre-christmas get away. We came to stay in the shepherds cottage the week before christmas. We arrived to the cottage with a lovely cosy lit fire and warm welcome from owners. Perfect spot to go out for walks and enjoy the countryside as well as not being to far from sites to go and see. We would definitely come back here again and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews