We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great place to stay in Bristol, uk”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
No need to take your dirty laundry home with you. Washer Dryer and laundry tablets at your disposal
A second view of the double bedroom before we added the headboard and moved it
Rear and Left side view of Felix Lodge Apartments
Front of Felix Lodge Apartments
Right hand side view of Felix Lodge Apartments. The only circular house on the road and in the area!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ETERNALKV
1 review
“A Great place to stay in Bristol, uk”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My name is Latifu Sams Aka ETERNAL OF WU TANG KILLA BEEZ. I stayed at the Felix lodge apartments December 5th to December 12th. The room was real nice and clean, the bed was nice. I like the fact that they had heating in the room because it was cold. The room got warm real fast. Felt nice. It was a great place to stay away from home. I would recommend the Felix Lodge to anyone visiting Bristol, uk. The price is good. And they even give you food and tea, coffee. That was real cool. When I come back to uk for the summer. I will come back to stay here when visiting Bristol. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Latifu Sams Aka ETERNAL OF WU TANG KILLA BEEZ

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Great to read that you intend to stay with us again when you come over from the US for your UK Summer Tour. Kind regards, Cauline Thomas, Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is greatly appreciated. Best regards to you both. Cauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mattsz
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good option for travelling on a budget”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed one night when visiting friends in Bristol.
The interior of the apartment was clean and in good condition. There are space/bedding to sleep up to 4 people, if you don't mind a little squeeze. Really good option for the price paid. On street parking available.
Sky TV is an added bonus for those who are interested.

We had a little problem getting in, but Cauline sorted it out for us relatively quickly.

The surrounding area can be a little rough, so be sensible and take the usual safety precaution.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again next time you're in Bristol.
Kind regards
Cauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This saved me a lot of money when i had to perform”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As far as bedsits/budget accommodation goes this was excellent, i had bad experiences with hotels that were meant to be 4/5 star and they didnt live up to the billing. Id read a previous comment about dont stay here but dont listen to that. If you want affordable places to stay book here, if you want a hotel go travelodge. I don't mind IKEA cutlery, bedding or crockery, the fact we got somewhere affordable to stay when hotels were charging an unholy amount of money to stay for a night and for the same price i got a weekend i know what id do. Its Easton people not Clifton and this is one of the best places Easton has to offer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much. We cater to a lot of creative's who like comfort without the big price tag. We look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you are performing in Bristol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darranwat...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's how a lodge should be at a great price!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The lodge was just like the photos on trip advisor and the lodge is at a great price. Overall, the standard of the lodge was exceptional and I felt very welcome and it was definitely comfortable. I will certainly be visiting the lodge again. The staff were also very friendly and knowledgable, you really can't go wrong staying here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You get a lot for your money!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Darran thank you so much for your review. I am sure others will find it useful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views and hope to see you at Felix Lodge again when you are back in Bristol.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If only hotels were like this!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Felix Lodge definitely has an advantage of its competition, wifi, Sky TV with every channel, comfortable bed as well as facility for cooking. Excellent for price as well as passcode access instead of key. I recommend staying here to any and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sky TV with every channel
Liked least: The fact I had to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thanks for your review we really appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had a very pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and tidy. The kitchen was equipped with everything I needed including pots, crockery, cutlery glasses etc. The linen and bedclothes were provided. Complimentary refreshments were better than some of the hotels I've stayed in. It was tastefully but simply decorated and furnished. It is located in a quiet residential road. The neighbourhood is multicultural and everyone was very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable and felt like a home from home
Liked least: The electric cooker but only because I am used to Gas
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Ian,
Thank you for the review it is really appreciated. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you stay next time you're in Bristol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing