We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chance encounter”
Review of Msala Library

Msala Library
Ranked #631 of 1,847 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Had gone past this restaurant earlier in the day and it had just smelled so good that decided to give it a try.

Everything just a cut above what you would expect...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff, tasty food! Good menu choices and clean fresh restaurant . They also do a fab proper authentic chai tea!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cornwallsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

I visited here with my partner on a Wednesday evening and we were greeted by a friendly lady. The restaurant is very relaxed and has a nice feel to the place.
We didn't have starters as I had already been told the portions were generous and wanted to save myself for the main meal. We did have poppodoms and they were outstanding, a little different to the norm.
The menu choice is really good and and it is not pages and pages of just curry's to pick from. The food was excellent and it is the nicest Indian food I have had in a long time.
We are really lucky that this is so close to our house and I know we will be back regularly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our 15 month old son visited Bristol for a friend's birthday.
Our friends booked a table at msala library.

The restaurant had a relaxed, calm and colourful decor.
The staff were very hospitable considering there were upwards of 20 of us.

The staff all were very professional with taking our orders.
They also attended to our every need which was fantastic.
Customer service was friendly approachable and to be honest incredible.
The food was truly homemade and mouth wateringly delicious.

We had to put our son to bed and asked if we could delay our food and they helped without any issues.
I wanted to bring a low alcohol cider into the premise and again they had no issue what so ever.

Our experience was just perfect.
Myself, my partner, our son and our friends really enjoyed the experience they offered us.

Well done msala library.
When we come to Bristol again, we will be heading to msala libribary without a doubt.
Plus I want to enquire about your recipes so I can make that at home.

All the best
Happy 2018

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jakewilliams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, very friendly staff. Good vege selection, reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere with tasteful Indian music. Definitely will be visiting again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Beth2jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Msala Library also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Msala Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing