We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Lovely hotel, amazing view from 15th floor and the rooms were modern, spacious and spotless. All the staff were polite and the breakfast was delicious, they had everything you could think of! I went with a group of friends and being close to the shops was perfect for the daytime and close to restaurants and bars for the evening so that no taxis were required. We parked less than 5 mins walk away so wasnt a problem. I would stay here everytime on a trip to Bristol.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor looking towards the river if you want a good view and dont mind heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Ann,

What a lovely review, it is always nice to read such messages. i am sure the staff will be thrilled that we have another happy guest.. Thank you very much
If i can assist with any booking in the future, please dont hesitate to contact me directly.
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    728
    230
    79
    52
See reviews for
190
731
88
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We visited Bristol on a theatre trip and this Hotel is in the perfect location - directly opposite the Hippodrome, also close to the harbour, bars and @Bristol centre. Bit of a walk to Broadmead but not too far. Staff were friendly and helpful, we had a room on floor 14, lovely views! Stayed in a standard double which was clean and modern (Hotel is quite new) Cost about £90 for the room and breakfast. Breakfast was very good and was served until quite late as it was a weekday, which is great if you like a lie in. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Nicky

Thank you very much for the great review. i will forward your comments to the team and i am sure they will be thrilled by the response.
If i can be of any help with your next booking please dont hesitate to contact me directly

Best Regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed with a group of girlfriends and we had a great time. It's location is perfect and easy to get to by car. The whole hotel was very clean and modern, the rooms were large with wonderful views and our bath robes were incredibly soft! The staff were very polite and helpful at all times. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The higher floors have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Lucinda.

I am so glad you chose to stay with us and even happier that you had a wonderful time.
You are correct the high floors have great views and even with the inclement weather we have been having recently, there is still an ethreal feel in the air up there.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and if I can be of service please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Christopjher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from a girlie weekend in Bristol. Couldn't fault this hotel the rooms were well equiped with stunning views across Brisol. The staff were extemely helpful and efficient. One of the best hotel breakfasts i've had. Will definetely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Great review thank you so much, I will pass on your comments to the team members who will be equally happy.

If i can help at all with your next booking please donot hesitate to contact me directly
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This fabulous hotel in the heart of Bristol is convienient for all the local amenities, close to the waterfront and opposite the theatre. Very modern hotel with large spacious rooms with enormous beds sft drinks in the room were very welcome. The car parking is minimal and needs to be booked in advance if not a 25% discount is available at the local NCP car park. The hotel bar notcheap has a Happy Hour from 2pm until 7pm on 2 4 1 cocktails however early evening the piano playing is a bit subdued! The choice of food at breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice available. Overall this hotel was a good hotel with lovely staff and fabuous comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlysue4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you veru much for your review. I will look into your comments to see if there is room for improvement.
The car park is small and we are working on ways to sort out the situation, hopefully by the end of May we will have it implemented.

If i can help with your next booking please dont hesitate to ask me directly

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Having stayed at a couple of Radissons before, I was a bit worried. The hotel was contemporary with mood lighting, the rooms were well laid out with plenty of storage space. The only sticking point of the hotel was their own parking! They have very limited space (although they do warn you of this on their website) it is very small & you have to book it in advance, there are several NCP car parks nearby, so if it is full don't worry. The location is straight on to the river, where there are lots of pubs & restaurants & shopping is plentiful. I would stay here again, it is one of Radissons best examples!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkandcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for that wonderful review and thank you for your honest review of our Carpark which is a challenge as you mentioned but we are looking at ways to make the experience better.
if there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please contact me directly
thanks again

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for a night check in very thorough - first room rejected as it smelt of cigarettes but quickly given another room - shame no view apart from a wall - good clean room large bathroom. Nice large bed room very quiet.

Met the family for drinks in the bar - sooooo very expensive £2.25 for a shot of diet coke from a £1 bottle of semi flat coke - not good and I feel unjustified.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for the review. sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your dinks in the bar, it is unfortunatye that you did not make the team aware or they would have happily changed this. i hope this has not put you off returning to us

If i can assist with your next booking please contact me directly, we look forward to welcoming you back

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
0.2 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.3 km away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing