We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and free parking a big plus” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent location and free parking a big plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed for three nights over a weekend and we were very impressed with the value for money. The room was good - huge bed - and being on the side away from the road was very quiet, or would have been had it not been for the noisy bunch of girls along the corridor. It's very convenient for Cabot's Circus and Broadmead shopping and the free parking in the centre of Bristol is a big plus. It even extends for the rest of the day once you've checked out. We didn't think a great deal of the breakfast so we nipped across the road to the Cafe Rouge - much better. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KernowTraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed our extra large beds and found the free parking so convenient for your needs.

Please accept my apologies for any disturbance caused to you from other guests during your stay. We endeavour to keep all noise to a minimum during the night and i hope it was not too much of an inconvenience for you.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    920
    295
    112
    62
See reviews for
551
863
118
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here a couple of times since my last review. A big room with 2 double beds. 2 of us stayed had had a good nights sleep. Also we had 2 cars and parking was free for both of us.
We ate in the resto at the hotel and had a good meal and the waiters/waitresses were all very friendly.
Good location opposite the main shopping area.
Service was more than you would expect...

I stayed with my mum, she had arrived a few hours before me. When we went to eat a the restaurant, the receptionist came over and said that security in the car park had noticed that my mum had left her window down, however they noticed too late to catch up with her. Reception had tried to contact her in the room but had not managed it (but she's deaf and would not have heard the phone or anyone knocking at the door - I had to text her once I got to the door). The fact that
1. Car park security noticed this
2. That they bothered to tell the hotel
3. The hotel still remembered her a few hours later
has to be congratulated. She had indeed left her window fully down and we avoided any loss or damage from their diligence.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazywaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at the Future Inn.

It is always great to hear that guests have chosen to return to us after a pleasurable first stay and i am delighted that we did not dissapoint and you enjoyed the rooms, restaurant and found the staff to be so helpful.

I am particularly happy to see just how diligent both our staff and the staff of Cabot Circus Carpark were in notifying you of the security issue with regards to your vehicle.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoltFoxes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at the Future Inn for 1 night as we were having a boozy night out in Bristol and live 30 miles away. When finding a place to stay , a good price was my main aim, and this hotel came out top, with a King size room for £64. As we were only using the hotel for sleep I wasnt too bothered about the hotel as long as the location was good.

We were really pleased with my choice, the hotel was great, reception staff very good, room was great value for the price and the bonus of free parking in a clean, safe car park made this a hotel I would recommend if staying in Bristol.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Future Inn.

I am very pleased that you found all aspects of your stay enjoyable and shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Not my first visit, but this recent one wasn't impressive at all.

First, the good points -
Fantastic reception staff, really helpful and kind.
Amazing location, right opposite Cabot Circus, so very easy shopping.
Free, easy parking, which is a big bonus.

Now the things I found to be a problem -
The beds are without any support at all, so very soft and they are hopeless if you have a back problem, and if your back doesn't already ache, it probably will after a night here.
I didn't find the hotel that clean this time, carpet could have done with a proper vacuum, there was something stringy on the wall beside the bed, which remained there throughout my stay - really shouldn't have to report things like that.
The making of the beds was nothing more than a straightening, not properly made up at all.
No free internet, which even B&Bs have these days.

Everything else was acceptable.

So I'm not decided whether or not I would stay here again.
What might entice me back - Decent mattresses. Improved housekeeping (cleaning, bed making). Free internet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UsuallySunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest

First of all may i thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I was very disappointed to see that you found our cleaning standards had slipped since your last visit and i shall be liasing with the housekeeping department to ensure that the standards which our guests are used to are adhered to at all times.

I am sad to see that you did not find our beds to be comfortable as we receive immense positive feedback in regards to them.

In regards to free internet within the hotel we do offer free WIFI access on the ground floor of the hotel aswell as having two computers in the lobby which are free of charge for guests.

On a more positive note i am delighted that you find our staff to be so helpful and kind and enjoyed the location and the free parking.

I hope the points you have made do not deter you from staying with us some time in the future and i thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel was excellent value for money. Free parking, great size room, very comfortable beds with lots of pillows. The hotel bar was pleasant and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: maybe ask to be at the back of the hotel as it is on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are very pleased to be able to offer free parking to all of our guests and are happy that you found us to be good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Gave this hotel 4 stars last time as the breakfasts were too busy and seating was at a premium.
Stopped again a few weeks ago and it was fine. Excellent overall 3 day stay. Well done Future Inn. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Future Inn.

It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Never have I been presented with such disgusting quality cooked food at breakfast in any hotel I have stayed in worldwide. Fried eggs left on a plate under a hot lamp were swimming in oil and bounced like rubber, bacon looked as if it was parboiled and then left under a hot lamp to bake to a consistency of cardboard. Toast was pre-cooked and was left on a plate (both white & brown together) on plate under a hot lamp. The toast was stone cold and like the bacon was akin to cardboard, but tougher. Chef advertised as being available to prepare selected choice food, however not seen once during two x 30 minute stays in the restaurant. Such a shame as the cooked evening meal I ordered was pretty good. I would suggest that the F&B Manager gets into to hotel early one morning to see for himself just how bad the breakfast fare really is.
Where are the advertised vending machines ???? Found only on floor 1
The hotel otherwise is pretty good with quality rooms spacious and clean.
Front desk personnel very helpful, pleasant and presentable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemac1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
1.3 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
1.2 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing