We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Whitehouse Guest Rooms

The Whitehouse Guest Rooms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Whitehouse Guest Rooms
Ranked #25 of 53 Bristol B&B and Inns
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed there for a week ,very clean.very comfortable .breakfast was perfect.worth it weight in gold.I've stayed in various bnb all over the uk but this one stands out in the crowd.will stay here again when I'm back in Bristol .thank you

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tremzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I have stayed at the Whitehouse for the past 9 months and can highly recommend it as a great place to stay in Bristol. It is a 15 minute walk from the city centre, a 5 minute walk from the harbourside and its bars and restaurants and is a few minutes walk from local pubs and take-a-ways. Better than this though is the way the place is run. The rooms are well kept and clean with a maid service provided every day. The bathrooms are en-suite and most importantly the water is always hot. For people like me who work away from home there is one other thing which makes me recommend the Whitehouse; the owners are very friendly, happy to accomodate requests and always ready to pass 10 minutes in conversation. Top marks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I was looking for a budget B&B and Whitehouse provided great value for money. I was made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff. The rooms were decent size, the beds comfy and most importantly, clean throughout. The continental breakfast was tasty and a good start to the day.
Little things such as the car park and wifi internet also proved to be very handy. The only minor issue was the lack of places to eat nearby, although the city centre was close by. But in terms of rooms and standard of service, Whitehouse was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Myself and my daughter went to bristol to visit our family.We booked this b and b because it was close to our family and to the city centre so that we could also do some sight seeing.The room was comfortable and very clean and the staff made us feel very welcome.The breakfast was very basic but had all you would expect for a continental breakfast.I was very nervous about staying in a b and b without my husband but i would definately stay there again. It was excellent value for money for a 3 star b and b.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I was forced to look for cheap accomodation whilst waiting for my flat to be ready. Glad I chose whitehouse. Over my 3 WEEKS, the staff were always really happy to talk to you, whenever I came back the room was clean, breakfast were simple but nice, the beds were comfy, internet wi-fi available 24/7, and you were happy knowing that you are 5 mins walk from the harborside and still paying a good price!
All in all, I'd come again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dano89_1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

For a basic but comfortable place to stay within 10 mins walk of the centre, this is a good place to stay.

Rooms are compact and it is a little creaky which does detract a little, but the staff are friendly and it does have a simple niceness to it.

Breakfast is extememly simplistic - nothing more than a bit of cereal,
some bread and a bit of ham & cheese.

Good place to stay on a budget, but not if you're looking for something a bit more than that.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJohnCotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

friendly staff, good breakfast and comfy beds. best however was the super pressurised showers and the walking distance to the city centre!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunShineNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 km away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
1.2 km away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Avon Gorge Hotel
Avon Gorge Hotel
#25 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.8 km away
Malago Bed & Breakfast
Malago Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 53 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
5.3 km away
Norfolk Guest House
Norfolk Guest House
#12 of 53 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whitehouse Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whitehouse Guest Rooms

Property: The Whitehouse Guest Rooms
Address: 28-30 Dean Lane | Southville, Bristol BS3 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Whitehouse Guest Rooms Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing