We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
72
128
98
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
128
98
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bristol airport airport parking weeks parking early flight eggs cooked to order small tv long stay cooked breakfast full english breakfast good size a bit tired room was large breakfast was included following morning night stay stayed for one night busy road
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 369 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Ok, it's not the Ritz but for the price this place is very satisfactory. A few of the reviews on here are quite negative but we enjoyed our stay. Well placed and set back enough from the A38 to be quiet. Very clean room, friendly and helpful reception staff and enjoyed the breakfast. Possible future stop off on the way to Cornwall I think...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank adysheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Whilst the accommodation was basic although spotlessly clean, the service was amazing. The staff all went the extra mile to ensure we had everything that we needed, even providing an early breakfast to fit in with us.
Thank you and well done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Polly176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have used this motel,and again not disappointed,ok maybe it does need a touch of paint here and there,but what you get is comfortable at a reasonable price,we stayed as Bristol airport is very close,smashing evening meal with a good menu,breakfast is what you want,but good to gave full English,they supply all your toiletries,coffee tea etc (with biscuits),and smashing wrap around towels after your shower,my advice would be try for a upstairs room,It's only two story,but the wheelie suitcase with female in heels at 0445 hrs above you is not good....Staff are lovely and very helpful,and the good news is we were told in a few weeks they will have their own shuttle bus to the airport ...FAB...so leave your car there for the duration,they gave a huge car park.We will be back in the New Year as canary island trip planned...I do recommend this hotel,warm and cosy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Very clean spacious room and bathroom. Hotel is a little dated but has much more character than chain. Nice breakfast cooked option available lady who served very helpful and friendly. Very near to airport plenty of parking.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank turtle68jg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This lodge is located at Bristol outskirt, comes with lots of parking space. Easy access to Bath, Chippenham, etc. The room, including the bathroom, is very spacious, very different from typical budget hotels in England, more similar to motels in North Americas. The room doesn’t come with air conditioning but it’s still cool and comfortable at night as far as the windows are opened during the hot summer days which is really different from London and its surrounding areas. Quiet neighbourhood and never got bothered with any noise with widows opened at night. Room was clean and tidy. We can tell the owners have done lots of renovation to the room lately. Some parts of the room reminded me childhood home and one of them is the long tail window stay. There is a patio with few picnic tables outside the rooms. Breakfast is included and there is eggs, toasts, beans, bacons, …, and they are freshly made when ordered. Restaurant is clean and is still decorated in 50-60’s country style. Staff was polite and nice. Felt sorry that we didn’t stay for couple more nights but moved to City Lodge Guest House at Gloucester. Highly recommend this budget lodge, big room, good price, clean. Have been to several hotels in England, this lodge offers the most spacious room with comparatively cheap price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sushi2008Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews